Food: descovering new combos


Last week I’ve been exploring new food combos. I forgot how fun is to try new combos and new tastes. I’m glad I did. 🙂

I haven’t had sweet oatmeal for ages!!!

IMG_6897

I made this bowl using 1/2 cup oatmeal, 1/2 cup water, 1/2 cup silk vanilla and 1/2 cup frozen blueberries

IMG_6898

topped with a big spoonful of almond butter.

The next day I had savory breakkie

IMG_6900

1 WW english muffin (Tj’s), 1 wedge of LC and 1 fried egg

IMG_6901

together with a glass of silk vanilla. I had this combo four times! 😆 I guess I still prefer savory combos.

And then I had a chinese breakfast today

IMG_6912

1/2 cup oatmeal cooked with 1.5 cup water

IMG_6910

the red paste is fermented tofu

IMG_6909

and 1 vegetarian dumpling!

IMG_6911

I like this combo, I’ll definitely have it more often.

For lunch one day I had grilled salmon with assorted veggies and baked acorn squash

IMG_0418

another day I had baked tilapia, broccoli, bok choy and soba noodles

IMG_0420

For dinner I asked my mom to make wonton for me. Sudden cravings were satisfied 😉

IMG_6904

IMG_6905

it was made with greens, smoked tofu and shrimp

IMG_6906

YUM YUM YUM~ I had three times, 15 each time, full belly, happy Coco! 🙂

Food exploration has started! 🙂 Stay tuned!

Q: Have you tried any new combo lately?

5 Comments

Filed under food

5 responses to “Food: descovering new combos

  1. hahaha well your mom looks like she must be a good cook! new food combos for me have been putting mushrooms in everything?! i’m just on a kick, especially paired with something salty with a hint of sweetness. i had the best bowl of kabocha soup last night with chinese sausage and field mushrooms. delish!

  2. I made a lovely frittata this morning. And a breakfast bar that I haven’t tried yet 🙂 The dumplings look great!

  3. Oh wow, everything sounds (and looks) fantastic!!! I really need to get my hands on some soba noodles. I know I’ve had them before, but I think I would eat them if I kept them in the house (instead of rice, which I’m sick of).
    Your oats look great. Like you, I have not had oats in ages. Maybe I’ll have bowl this morning 🙂

  4. I love your food exploration posts — your brekkies always look so good! And mmm, mom’s wontons look amazing!

  5. I haven’t really had any new food combos lately. Same ole, same ole over here! LOL Everything looks delicious, Coco!

Leave a Reply

