Lizzy: first birthday party


Our baby angel turned 1 today! We had a birthday party with friends on Sunday. Everyone had a lot of fun, especially the birthday day.

IMG 4690

Party started at 11am, just few minutes after she woke up from morning. She was ready for the party. 🙂

IMG 4679

I ordered a birthday hat for her and I love how cute she looks with it. She was in great mood that day. Smiling to every guests and doing all the fun things grandma props her to do (clapping her hands, waving bye, saying papa, mama and grandpa).

I was such a proud and happy mama.

IMG 4681

She’s such an adorable, easy going, happy baby… she only “complains” when daddy is going… otherwise she’s zero-complaint baby

IMG 4685

although she’s not into toys yet, she spent some time exploring the gifts.

IMG 4686

trying to “play together” with other babies.

IMG 4687

but mostly simply smiling to everyone and enjoying the party

IMG 4688

IMG 4669

I enjoyed catching up with friends as well

IMG 4673

particularly with miss Sofia who was excited the whole week for the party because she got to wear her new Elsa dress

IMG 4689

we ordered the cake from Harris Teeters this year. I simply showed them the picture of how I’d like the cake and they made it perfectly.

IMG 4678

can’t believe Sofia is already a big girl, like a real princess

IMG 4694

what a happy day. It amazes us how time flies, a year before I was in labor, not sure who is this girl. And now, I can’t imagine a life without her. Her silly smiles melt my heart, EVERYDAY.

IMG 4691

I had prepared a spread of food for our guests including egg curd tart

IMG 4662

sauteed vermicelli with chicken and vegetables. It doesn’t look nice but it was one of the most popular dish of the day, many friends went for second and third servings

IMG 4663

classic empanadas

IMG 4664

chinese radish cake

IMG 4665

salad with cilantro cashew dressing. It wasn’t as good as I expected but at least it was colorful

IMG 4666

Sofia and I made pink cupcake with natural food color (dry raspberries)

IMG 4667

cheese board

IMG 4668

and the most popular dish that I forgot to take a pic before they were all gone, korean baby ribs.

Although I was exhausted by the end of the day due to a stressful week at work, 8+18 miles run, and all the party preparation, I was happy! Happy to be the mama of two lovely girls in my life. 🙂

 

1 Comment

Filed under celebration

One response to “Lizzy: first birthday party

  1. kristaskravings

    One already! Both your girls are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

