Life lately: Feb – March 2015


I guess I’m not following my new year resolutions already. I need to do better. One post a week, no negotiable!!!

Life have been busy as usual, specially when you have a 2.5 years old toddler that want play with mama, or simply be with mama. As she gets older each day, I feel more urge to spend time with her to enjoy this special moment, so fun, so unique, so wonderful. But I know I’ll regret if I don’t record these moments in the future… so i’ll post more.

What we’ve been up to lately? A lot of snow days 😦 Not fun, specially when it means I need to clean up, but having this little person cheering me up. it’s not too bad and it’s a great workout too.

IMG_7241

while we stay at home… Sofia entertains herself very well… pretending to go to school

IMG_7249

snow days are beautiful

IMG_7282

IMG_7289

when it finally ended… we had some play time

IMG_7314

We invited friends over for tea time.. I baked some egg tarts

IMG_7319

some yoga demonstration happened

IMG_7325

Laura is one year old, so they didn’t actually play together… but one day they will

IMG_7330

this little girl turned into a snacking machine… she goes nuts with nuts!!!

IMG_7345

last weekend we went to the american history museum

IMG_7350

exploring old trains and cars

IMG_7360

some selfie time

IMG_7375

and went out to watch the St. Patrick parade

IMG_7410

it was very windy but the show was worth it

IMG_7378

Sofia waved to all the people passing through

IMG_7382 IMG_7392

she loved it

IMG_7401

we’ll definitely come back next year… hopefully with less wind, more fun and wearing green! 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Life lately: Feb – March 2015

Leave a Reply

