Argentina 2015


I started the year meeting with my best friend in Buenos Aires. It has been 2.5 years since our last reunion… and it is exactly what I need at this time of my life! And I finally got to meet Leon! What a cute/funny/needy/adorable boy! ūüôā

IMG_6608

I stayed at the house she rented … a perfect vacation house ¬†with pool

IMG_6610

I was spoiled by Jeanette with a new dress…. perfect fit and color combo. Love love it!!!

IMG_6625

That’s what I did most of the time… lie on the couch… do nothing but chatting with my best friend and her family.. yeah~~ we did a lot of talk this time!!!

IMG_6627

It was Jeanette’s birthday party the second day I arrived. and it was a pizza-pool-party with a lot of empanadas and pizzas

IMG_6629

My parents are visiting Buenos Aires as well… so they join us for the party

IMG_6648

and my BFF!!! I am so lucky to have her in my life… can’t imagine otherwise. In this time of big changes, only she understands me 100% and supports me unconditionally! I miss her so much when she’s not around…. got to make an effort to see each more often than once every 2-3 years!

IMG_6671

and Jeanette, my western mom, such a wise woman, just like my mom.

IMG_6675

girls with their lovely moms

IMG_6677

Leon is so funny! obsessed with chocolate/sweets, very Argentinean, and iPad/TV… but of all the things in¬†the world, he’s obsessed with his Mom!

IMG_6690

can’t wait for Sofia to meet Leon.

IMG_6700

It has been a great trip, short but productive. The last time we met, I was 4 months pregnant. This time we are both mothers. It feels surreal that we met when we were teenagers, and now we are both moms. So many things happened in our lives… and we’re still there for each other, the friendship is stronger than ever. Actually we are family now because no matter how far apart we are, how long we don’t talk to each other, we know that the other is there for us whenever we need, and we’d do anything to support the other. That’s family! I so wish we live in the same city so we can build family traditions together. But well… that’s impossible, so we need to work on building different kind of traditions so when we are 60 years old, we can re-visit these precious memories.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Argentina 2015

  1. Bei der diesjährigen U20-WM in Russland durfte sie von Setzlistenplatz 9 startend auch im
    Vorderfeld erwartet werden.

  2. Jeder, der den Jakobsweg geht, wird danach sp√ľren,
    dass sich sein Leben verändert hat.

  3. Mit genau dieser Ern√§hrung √ľbrigens, nur ob durch jene, kann man nicht nachweisen.

  4. Gesundheit und Krankheit sind demnach f√ľr sich nicht empirisch fassbar; sie entsprechen Konzepten ,
    mit welchen die Symptome erklärt werden.

  5. Das meist g√ľnstigere K√∂rpergewicht und die gesteigerte k√∂rperliche Aktivit√§t von Vegetariern und Veganern senken das Risiko zus√§tzlich.

Leave a Reply

