Life: Nov 2014 -Jan 2015


Although life has been busy and evolving lately… I’m back to the blog world! Let’s first do a quick recap of life through the life of Sofia, who has became a little person who has very clear idea of what she wants, expresses them very clearly with her multi-language skills (Spanish, english, mandarin and shanghainese), deeply obsessed with her mom, naughty and playful with dad and grandma.

She got used to her new class and friends.

IMG_5261

playful and funny all the time

IMG_5643

loving music and dancing

IMG_5698

asks for upa (hugs) sometimes

IMG_5802

had her first Christmas party at school

IMG_5906_2

with all the amazing food available, all she wanted was fruit

IMG_5923

plays with her old friend Smaranda while moms chat

IMG_5959

had her first pic with Santa this year

IMG_5983

although it was impossible to make her smile

IMG_6131

she helped decorating the tree

IMG_6029

and was in charge of turning it on every night

IMG_6027

we moved half of her toys to her room, so now she plays in her room too

IMG_6046

she is still one of the last ones to finish eating

IMG_6068_2

she loves taking pics with me

IMG_6086

selfies are our favorite things to do

IMG_6121

she’s such a silly girl… her silly laughs crack me up EVERY SINGLE TIME

IMG_6142

she melts my heart

IMG_6162

she’s very into building nowadays.. and whenever she makes something, she’ll proudly say:” look my house!”

IMG_6169

we had a Christmas party at home again this year, similar to last year’s

IMG_6217

we all had fun

IMG_1736

eating delicious food and exchanging gifts

IMG_6233_2

Sofia is really into cooking too. She’ll take my utensils and real food (pasta), and starts mixing them

IMG_6337

making a mess when I worked at home

IMG_6360

we went to Aquarium twice and she loves it

IMG_6385

she loves Dolphin and jellyfish

IMG_6394

such a sweet girl

IMG_6412

IMG_6417

IMG_6425

whenever I cook, she likes to make me company

IMG_6458

and eager to help

IMG_6466

she loves going to Tj’s and Whole Foods to sample food… if she could, she’d want to go there every day.

IMG_6782

she goes to museum on weekends. Her favorite ones are American history and natural history.

IMG_6785

she likes taking pics too

IMG_6786

IMG_6787

watching ducks

IMG_6790

IMG_6791

Eating has been a pain for me for a long time. Every evening, after a long day of work, I’d spend 1 hour to feed her dinner, playing all kinds of toys and book reading to keep her entertained, which leaves me exhausted and stressed out. So few days ago, I decided it was enough. I needed to stop doing that because dinner time is supposedly to be peaceful, relaxing, and not stressful moment for anyone. So, the new way one is: I provide variety  (a mix of new, old and safe food), and she decides how/what to eat. And no toys. Maybe some TV sometimes. It has been working like wonders. No more stress for me, and she enjoys food time too. Surprisingly, she usually finishes them all and even asks for more :shock:! Hope we continue like this.

IMG_6830

she really has great time at school. They role-play every day.. and I caught a little fire-lady the other day. So cute!

IMG_6850

My sunshine, I love you so much! Don’t grow so fast, allow me to savor you slowly.

IMG_6879

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Life: Nov 2014 -Jan 2015

  1. i’m happy to see the update! she’s growing up to be a little lady.

  2. She’s getting so big! 🙂

  3. It’s so good to catch up with you again, and I’m so glad you and your daughter are both doing well. She’s growing up beautifully! 🙂

Leave a Reply

