Life: catching up


I’ve been BUSY!!! crazily busy! Over the last month, I went on a business trip, had two waves of guests for 3 weekends, hold a birthday party and here I am, exhausted but really happy. So shall we catch up a bit?

first, I had a good friend of mine Feifei visiting. She organized my wedding 2 years ago and we’ve been friends over 20 years! She visited NYC for work and visited me over the weekend. Other than catching up, I accompanied her for a marathon of shopping. We started at 9:30am and finished 12 hrs later 😯

IMG_4062

IMG_4075

I took her for dinner at MatchBox, a place that I’ll go over and over again because food is good and reasonably priced 😉

trio appetizer: scallop, mini burger and crabcake

IMG_4078

we shared two entrees: rigatoni with sausage

IMG_4080

and a tuna salad

IMG_4082

then on Monday I showed her DC

IMG_4199

IMG_4218

IMG_4198

IMG_4236

IMG_4227

and more shopping

IMG_4182 IMG_4187

Then the following weekend, I went hiking with some friends to Shanandoah, catching up with firsts taste of fall

IMG_4457

IMG_4461

IMG_4462

then I went to Panama city for work. got a very nice view from my room

IMG_4493

IMG_4490

IMG_4495

it was a very busy trip… I ended up working every night until mid-night but we had some fun too

IMG_4513

IMG_4536

I came back on Friday and my friends arrived Saturday morning. We had great time catching up, shopping and DC sight seeing. We were neighbors when I was 18 months old and our family kept in touch very closely. I am so glad they came to visit us.

IMG_1367

these ladies are crazy shoppers! they arrived with 2 suitcases and left with 7! 😯

Although hosting friends could be tiring but I love it! I love having my good friends over, to share my life with them. Sometimes when we live apart and seem to be running completely different lives… it’s only when you “live” together for few days you could understand others’ life style.

this is the first weekend that I don’t have anything planned but rest and sleep. 🙂

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

