Life: weekend of 5/17


We had another busy and fantastic weekend. It started on Friday, when I took 2 hrs nap in the morning after Star left with Sofia. It was marvellous to sleep in without any disturbance. After that, I did a bit of house organization and went to the bicycle shop with Star to get our first bikes (Giant Cypress). They were brand new because they didn’t have our sizes so they assembled them from the box. After a test drive, we were ready to go!

IMG_0743

after picking up Sofia we went to REI to get the rest of the gears. Can you believe that the trailer (Burley Bee) is about the same price than the bike? Insane!!! 😯

IMG_0744

Sofia was obsessed with her hat that didn’t want to take it off even when we arrived home

IMG_0746

On Saturday, we did errands (farmer’s market, groceries), had a BBQ just for three of us.

IMG_0747

while I did cleaning of the kitchen and did some baking for the week, Sofia was in charge of the grill and Sofia was his company.

IMG_0749

We enjoyed assorted grilled veggies

IMG_0752

pork ribs for Star

IMG_0753

made blueberries muffins for Sofia

IMG_0754

then after I put Sofia to nap, I went to a yoga class. I bought a groupon a while ago and it was about to expire, so i had to go. I haven’t go to a class for a long time and it was kind of nice to re-meet with yoga.

IMG_0757

when I came back, my folks were waiting for me for our first family ride

IMG_0758

it was like a dream coming true. Since I was pregnant I wanted to ride with Sofia and we finally did it! Sofia did well as the first, when she had her french toast to eat, but then when she was done with it, she was bored so she complained a bit. But then she found a new entertainment: pouring milk and water all over herself!!! she was soaked when we arrived.

IMG_0759

I can’t wait to make it our new weekend tradition! 🙂

On Sunday, we went to the church service. We listened to the pastor while Sofia ate! 😆

IMG_0765

then we went to Sarah’s place for brunch. Sofia is finally happy playing with Star alone! YAY~~~

IMG_0776

IMG_0781

Sarah made french toast, sausage and salad for us. Sofia loved the french toast

IMG_0784

love hanging out with these folks. we all enjoyed it so much that we decided to make a “french toast” tradition!

IMG_0788

I’m not a traditional person but don’t remember having any from my childhood. But since Sofia’s arrival, I want to adopt family traditions for her, things to make her feel home for a long time! 🙂

IMG_0790

love Sofia’s chubby face although I wonde where it comes from because she doesn’t eat much

IMG_0809

and then on the ride both Star and Sofia took a nap

IMG_0810

IMG_0813

just to be fresh for our next party. a BBQ at a friend’s house

IMG_0817

We were exhausted by the end of weekend but really enjoyed every minute of it. I’m loving so much our family time together… can’t get enough of it and so afraid that Star’s leaving date is approaching too soon.

Q: Did you have any family tradition that you still remember?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Life: weekend of 5/17

  1. Awwwww it’s cute annd hilarious how Sofia+Star are sleeping the same exact way. 😀 And that’s so much delicious food, I can’t handle it! You always encourage me to eat more super fibrous veggies, so off I go to have some corn. haha. Oh, and I’m curious to know how you’re liking the new addition of going to church! If you don’t mind me asking, what kind of church is it? Hope you have a beautiful week, Coco!

    • balancejoyanddelicias

      I really like the church we’re going, it’s evangelist I believe and very open to new comers and have a lot of young people. The pastor gives great speeches that I can relate to.

      On Sat, May 31, 2014 at 2:14 PM, Balance, Joy and Delicias wrote:

      >

Leave a Reply

