Food: first WIAW


This is my first WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday Post), but it actually happened on Thursday. It seems ages ago when I blogged about whole day eats. I like to do one every now and then to see how my routine changes over time.

I woke at 5:10 AM and got up at 5:30 AM. After my workout, Sofia was already waiting for me (7:15 AM). It was a good morning because she played quietly in the crib for 30 min before I went to pick her up. She was sooo happy to see me. After shower, dressing and makeup, while Sofia played by my side, we went down for breakfast.

Mine: green tea latte + english muffin toast with avocado and jumbo fried egg + peach

IMG_0700

love the combo of avocado and egg

IMG_0701

Sofia had milk, french toast and banana, which she requested to finish to last few bites in the car. We left home at 8:15 AM.

IMG_0703

arrived around 9 AM, dropped her at the daycare and arrive office at 9:30AM. I had a meeting from 9:30-11 AM, with a drill in between :(. When I came back, there were cakes, doughnuts, croissant, etc, at the front desk. It was one of our assistant’s birthday, a perfect excuse to have treats for all of us. Since I was going to have another meeting between 12:30-2pm, I picked one croissant and one cookie for snack, paired with a heavy-in-soy cream coffee. Soooo good!!

IMG_0706

after the meeting, I felt leaving the building for a bit of air and sun. Since the snack kept me quite full, I went to Chopt for lunch. I had romaine, broccoli, tomato, beet and avocado with their spa caesar dressing. Loved the crunch and freshness. After lunch, I went to the bicycle shop to try out the bike I saw the week before. Unfortunately it was too big for me, so the search continues. 😦

IMG_0709

back to office and before to call it a day, I had a navel orange and dark chocolate.

IMG_0711

then I reunited with Sofia. She was busy riding the bike but was happy to see mama! 😉

IMG_0712

a bit of traffic on the way back

IMG_0714

once home, we played a bit with the new toy, a puzzle set

IMG_0717

she “practiced” more walking

IMG_0723

so proud

IMG_0726

I think we can take the cast off and she’d be running 😯

IMG_0733

we had dinner together. Sofia had bun, cheese, pea, banana, yogurt and milk. Didn’t touch the egg-cheese-wrap that I kindly prepared. Oh well…. I tried.

IMG_0738

I had chinese greens stir fry with mushrooms, leftover spicy kabocha and oatmeal.

IMG_0740

It was a long dinner 6:45-7:45pm. After I put everything into the dish wash, we went up for the night routine: while I take off makeup, Sofia brushes her teeth. Then I sponge bath her. Cream,diaper and Pj. By 8:15pm, we were in her room. I hold her for few minutes, she gave me a couple of kisses and I asked her if she’s ready to go to bed to sleep with “wawa” (doll). If she doesn’t say no, then I take her to the crib. Put the two dolls besides her and say goodbye. She’d wave back and I leave the room. Tonight she fell asleep at 8:39pm.

Night snack: corn + peppermint tea.

IMG_0741

9:15 pm: go to bed, read until 10pm and turn off the light.

That’s a pretty typical day of Sofia and I when we are alone. Star went on a short trip this Monday and coming back tonight.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Food: first WIAW

  1. It was fun seeing what you ate and some of your routine! I can’t believe how comfortable Sofia seems to be with the cast…

  2. Sofia gets along so well with that cast! What a trooper!

Leave a Reply

