Life & Eats: 4/9-4/18


The past 10 days I was alone with Sofia. although it was tiring sometimes, overall it was great! She’s such a collaborative and flexible girl. Most of the time she simply accompanies me on whatever I’m doing (exercising, cooking, cleaning, reading, computer work). As long as she sees me, she just plays by herself and no complain 99%. 😉 Let’s see what we’ve been up to

Painting class

IMG_0270

they made a placemat for themselves for meal time

IMG_0272

hand tracking

IMG_0295 IMG_0296

we had tea time one day where all parents were invited for snack while chatting about our kids and read them books

IMG_0316

the weather was crazy few days

IMG_0267

but spring is finally here!

IMG_0294

they had cherry blossom day

IMG_0325

some pics posing

IMG_0323

so happy to be outdoor

IMG_0324

with her little friend

IMG_0326

last Saturday I had to work so I left Sofia at Sarah’s for few hours. She did really good, no crying and even let Sarah to trim her nails

IMG_0331

had fun time riding the bike with Tara

IMG_0342

IMG_0344

on Sunday we went to the church for the first time. Unfortunately she cried the whole 15 min at the childcare and I had to pick her up. Luckily she played without making too much noise during the ceremony by my side (~1.5 hrs)

IMG_0363

then we run errands

IMG_0374

bought her some clothes.

IMG_0389

IMG_0393

bought a gift for a birthday party this weekend

IMG_0396

and bought Sofia a set of magnetic set

IMG_0397

she was entertained for good 20 min the first time, and plays with it daily for 5-10 min, very helpful when I need to cook

IMG_0412 IMG_0414

going to the play ground is one of her favorite thing to do

IMG_0418

specially with this weather and nice views

IMG_0426

on Monday, they had a portrait session at the daycare. I hope the photographer took some good ones for S

IMG_0429

IMG_0433

IMG_0434

Eats:

breakfast: toast with butter, eggs and fruits

IMG_0261

toasts with avocado and egg + oranges

IMG_0273

I’m obsessed with this bread. I get it from Mom’s organic, I believe it’s 3 seeds. It’s so good! Need to get another loaf this weekend. And pairing it with avocado with pinch of sea salt is out of this world!!! When I’m too tired sometimes, I simply make 2-3 toasts with avocado and called it a meal, a good one. 🙂

Homemade salad with black rice and hempseed dressing

IMG_0269

leftover butternut squash curry

IMG_0293

farmer’s market salad mix + roasted cauliflower + chilean smoked salmon.

IMG_0327

lettuce from farmer’s market is sooo delicious, fresh, tender, crispy… I wish I can get it everyday!

some baking for Sofia’s breakfast: pancake in muffin with blueberries

IMG_0370

baked oatmeal with blueberries and banana

IMG_0371

We’re super excited for Star’s arrival… tomorrow night!!!! 😆 Next post will be about our family of 3. 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Life & Eats: 4/9-4/18

  1. Glad you guys are doing well! Sofia is getting so big!

    I’m sure you are enjoying your family of 3! 🙂

  2. Ohhh! You found some fridge magnets! YAY! Glad she likes them. Can’t wait to see the portrait that was done. How fun. 🙂

  3. Good job for being so cooperative, Sofia! It seems like she’s really thriving in that daycare…and it sounds like an amazing one! I hope to someday find a daycare or preschool that good for Selah as well. 🙂 And yayyy I’m so happy for you that Star is comin’ home. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

