My everyday life: week 2/24 & 3/3


I am being less consistent with blogging….very “bad”. I need to get back to “schedule” because I don’t want my life to slip away without recording it. Everyday spent with Sofia seems so precious.

Last weekend we went to visit a 2 weeks-old baby Laura. I really miss those early days of Sofia, so tiny, so fragile, so surreal. Sofia had fun playing around, eating +10 full size dumplings and tried the rocking bed

IMG_9631

the next day we went to see Live Butterflies at Smithonian Natural Museum

IMG_9636

I didn’t know what to expect of Sofia’s reaction to see the butterflies

IMG_9641

this is the amazing thing about kids…. you never know what to expect! 😆

IMG_9654

she was observant of it, a bit scared too

IMG_9658

butterflies are so pretty

IMG_9672

and then we went to a friend’s who has a daughter too

IMG_9680

they still don’t know how to play together other than wanting the same thing. Sofia tried for the first time dry kiwi

IMG_9684

and she “signed” for more

IMG_9686

she played quietly at the girl’s table for a long time (like 20 min?

IMG_9690

after 2 hrs, they’ve losen up and started to interact a bit. Look how tiny Sofia looks besides this girl, who’s just 2 months older

IMG_9711

and groceries basket fits her well

IMG_9708

she didn’t want to put it down

IMG_9723

on Monday.. we had another snow day (hopefully the last of the season!) and we created a busy box for her

IMG_9738

but it entertained her for barely 10 min and she wanted to paint

IMG_9739

I’m losing my blogger instinct of taking pics of food lately (lack of practice!), so I only have two food pics: batch of healthy cookies I made for Sofia’s breakfast

IMG_9633

it turned out a bit of dry, so I’m serving it with warm milk

I’ve been having this breakfast combo since we came back from Panama: egg omelette filled with greens and turkey breast/smoked salmon + toast

IMG_9735

high protein breakfast works the best!

we’ve been dancing a lot lately. Sofia loves music and whenever we put music on, she’d grab my hand and invite me to dance with her

IMG_9749

I love it!

IMG_9750

where she got the dancing-with-a-partner idea? at the daycare. She dances with her little friends in a daily basis

IMG_9759

Sofia: “don’t be so distracted! Focus on your partner!”

IMG_9763

look how passionate is his friend Dani

IMG_9767

they also had a artistic week. They painted a large canvas

IMG_9771

painted with frozen watercolor ice cubes
IMG_9774

that was fun!

IMG_9777

their art studio teacher is amazing…so creative!

IMG_9776

I started reading All Joy and No Fun

IMG_9743

and finished it. It’s eye opening. It’s not a book on how to parent but to learn the effect of having kids on our life, how they change us!

IMG_9787

the best summery quote: “having kids is economically worthless but emotionally priceless!” I can’t agree more!

Yesterday we celebrated international women day by getting a set of table and chair for Sofia

IMG_9791

her first “studio” at home

IMG_9792

After assembling the table/chair, put away all Christmas decorations (yes, very late) and hang the curtains, I met with a friend for a movie night. We watched Non-Stop, a quite entertaining 110 mins, and end the evening with a quinoa salad at Le Pain Quotidien.

IMG_9794

It was my first girl-date for a LONG time, I really enjoyed it, need to do it more often.

This morning we woke up early because someone wanted to rise early to play 👿

IMG_9800

she wanted to play ball with us

IMG_9801

and we have 10 min of silly laughing and running together

IMG_9806

another advantage of having kids? Any moment could be a terrible fun and entertaining moment

IMG_9808

they have the power to make us laugh with them without any major reason, such as running behind a ball 😆

IMG_9817

Another two fun weeks. Thanks Sofia for making my life so fruitful, exciting and full of surprises! 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “My everyday life: week 2/24 & 3/3

  1. I need to get back in the habit of blogging too – I want a record of this time in my life!!

    The book looks good. I plan on reading it soon!

Leave a Reply

