Travel: Panama part 2


Sofia continued to explore all the options offered by the buffet. Her favorite food are all kinds of fruit, pound cake, muffins, cottage cheese and butter rolls.

IMG_9447

we walked by the coastline several times at the sunset

IMG_9440

we explored Multiplaza

IMG_9453

and bought a pair of sandals for Sofia

Image

we had dinner at an Argentinian steak house (el Gaucho) and Sofia fell in love with butter ever since

IMG_9460

she eats it out of package, no bread is needed

IMG_9462

more pool time

IMG_9481

and posing for pics

IMG_9497

making funny faces and waving to everyone

IMG_9503

by second day, people in the hotel would approach to me to ask me if I’m the mom of the baby who waves to everyone πŸ™‚

Every time we passed by the restaurant Sofia wants to go in and have more buffet

IMG_9511

on Friday, we went to the house of seafood (casa de mariscos), a upscale restaurant highly recommended.

IMG_9517

mom and I shared the grilled octopus as starter. THE BEST OCTOPUS I’VE EVER HAD! and I had many many, that is my default option if the menu has it everywhere I go. But this one seems out of this world, it was so tender and tasty! I wish I can have it everyday!

IMG_9518

as entree, mom had mero (white fish) with sicilian souce

IMG_9519

I had the same fish mero grilled

IMG_9520

again, the BEST GRILLED FISH EVER!!!!

Both mom and I agreed that seafood in Panama is the best western seafood we’ve ever had. So fresh, no fishy smell and tasty!

On Saturday we had a half day tour. Our first stop is the famous Panama Canal, only 20 min drive from the city

IMG_9525

there was a big oil boat passing through and we observed the whole process (~30 min). Observe the water level on the left

IMG_9530

and look the water level now

IMG_9531

the boat literally climbs up

and then we explored the museum

IMG_9536

IMG_9539

Sofia was entertained with her puff

IMG_9544

IMG_9549

next stop: Ancon Hill, for a city overview

IMG_9555

Sofia fell asleep on the ride

IMG_9571

we also drive through the chinatown where 10% of local chinese population live and work. Our final stop was causeway, a road that connects three islands

IMG_9573

Sunday before we left for our evening flight, we had lunch at MultiplazaΒ and had sushiitoo

IMG_9582

Sofia enjoyed the buckwheat noodles and rice

IMG_9594

we arrived home past midnight.. way past Sofia’s bed time. Fortunately she fell asleep on the flight and was not bothered.

Overall was a great trip. Work was productive and fun, having Sofia and mom with me to explore the city was a big plus. Usually when I travel for work I don’t do any city exploring because I rush back to home, which is a pity. I look forward for our next trip together! πŸ™‚ Although it could be tiring, specially the sleeping arrangement (I didn’t had good sleep the whole week because I am a light sleeper and if Sofia makes a noise, I wake up immediately), but it so worth it. πŸ™‚

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

