My everyday life: week 14


Happy Valentine Days 😆

IMG_9309

Star sent us flower, bear and chocolates. I’m his big lover and Sofia is his little lover… the only lover that I’m comfortable with! 😉

Sofia woke up with great mood and we dressed her as a big girl

IMG_9269

she was so sweet giving me hugs and kisses

IMG_9272

IMG_9273

so playful as usual 😉

IMG_9275

we didn’t do much during the day, had a friend visiting, and went out for dinner while I had a massage (my lower back was so stiff :evil:).

Sofia was too busy looking around and ate nothing. Well…. her mama gave her too many snacks during the day 😦

IMG_9305

IMG_9302

Lately she’s been going to bed later than usual, more like 8-8:30 instead of 7:30, so we’ll have more dinner dates in the future! 🙂

Last weekend we had a birthday party at one of my grad school friends

IMG_9229

this girl tried sugar coated popcorns for the first time and didn’t want to put the bowl down!

IMG_9236

I’m not very restrictive with her… it’s okay that she eats sweets as long as it is not in a daily basis

IMG_9241

She had her first couple dance at the daycare last week…. soooo cute 🙂

IMG_9250

music class

IMG_9252

I took a pic of the kids waiting for their morning snack and I can’t believe how big they are, and so organized

IMG_9253

the class had its first incidence last week… and guess who’s the offender? Sofia! 😯

IMG_9254

Don’t be fool by her tiny size and “innocent” look… she’s nothing but innocent. She’s the most confident and “aggressive” kid in the class. She doesn’t like kids to be too close to her, whenever they approach her, she’d push them away. So last Wednesday, when Dani got closer to her to pick a toy, she pushed him away and scratched his face. Although she didn’t hurt him intentionally, it was bad enough for the teacher to write an incidence report. When I went to pick her up, she was in the other class and Dani was crying. I felt so sorry to the boy.. he’s such an angel boy. Sofia instead, the devil girl, was playing. When she saw me and I made a face to her, she immediately knew she did something wrong. She cried for a bit, and then looked at us feeling guilty. I hope she learned her lesson and be kinder with her friends.

I don’t feel guilty that Sofia behaved that way because I know I didn’t teach her that and it didn’t come out from imitation either. The only reason she’s naturally more aggressive is because it’s in her genes!!! I was just like that when I was a kid. However, I do feel I have the responsibility to teach her good manners, and be nice to people who are kind to her.

IMG_9258

a Valentine’s gift for the parents. Due to snow storm we had this week, Sofia didn’t get to finish it.

IMG_9259

Food highlight of the last two week: rice bar! I’ve tried almost all their combos (white/brown/purple rice, yam/buckwheat noodles, with all varieties of toppings!)

IMG_9249

And we’re packed for another trip!!! Where? Panama City! 😆

IMG_9314

look how much snacks I packed for Sofia for the 5 hrs flight.

IMG_9313

Stay tuned for our 8D/7N trip recap! 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “My everyday life: week 14

  1. Great photos!

    Have a great trip! You are certainly prepared for the flight! 🙂

  2. What a great post,Coco! I love Sofia’s green and blue polka dot sweater and her pony tails! I wouldn’t worry too much about her aggression. It’s pretty normal. My son use to pinch when he didn’t get his way. They outgrow it. 😉

Leave a Reply

