My everyday life: week 6


This week was COLD!!! We’re in 30F!!! 😯 Look how dressed is Sofia! She could barely move, but still didn’t want to release her milk.

IMG_8239

On Thursday her daycare was close (teacher training) so we stayed at home. While I worked, she napped, face down, her favorite position lately!

IMG_8252

Sometimes she hates being on the other side of the living room and begs for me to hold her. Now that she walks to everywhere, she “chases” me around the house for me to hold her. So cute πŸ˜‰

IMG_8258

She’s so playful, always laughing! Although TV is on most of the time in our house, she’s not very interested, she’d rather walks in circle in the kitchen. πŸ˜‰

IMG_8264

She loves napping in the car, sometimes more than 1.5 hrs! 😯

IMG_8278

and she’s been eating A LOT!!! Look this belly~~~

IMG_8284

IMG_8299

Look this beautiful sunset sky~~ Wordless!

IMG_8281

I finally picked up the sunflower seed butter at Tj’s this week. I’ve been wanting to try it for a LONG time but was afraid that I wouldn’t like it.

IMG_8303

had it plain for taste purpose, and then on the peachy oat bake. I like it, it’s smooth, slightly salty and very sunflower seedy. However, I think I prefer almond butter more.

IMG_8304

I’ve been enjoying swiss chocolates this week, gift from a friend

IMG_8305

IMG_8306

On Sunday we met with Claudia from work, her hubby and her 10 months old son, at Le Diplomat.

We shared a basket of pastries which Sofia loved!!!

IMG_8308

Mom and I shared two dishes: egg benedit and poached eggs with fried prosciutto and creamy polenta.Β 

IMG_8309

The food was just okay. I find french cuisine too heavy in butter and cream sometimes. But the company was great! πŸ™‚

For dinner I made a cauliflower casserole made with cauliflower, firm tofu, eggs and parmesan. Served on steamed spinach.

IMG_8331

And we decorated our door! Sofia looks a bit “confused”. πŸ™‚

IMG_8314

Thanksgiving is next week! I’m really excited because I’m hosting lunch with our friend Sarah’s family. I’m making 4 side dishes and the stuffing, she’s bringing the turkey and desserts! πŸ˜†

Q: What’s your favorite thanksgiving dish?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “My everyday life: week 6

  1. She is getting so big! Love her “snowsuit!”

    When I ate bread/gluten, I always loved the stuffing most. Now I guess it’s mashed potatoes and gravy! πŸ™‚

    Have a great week and a Happy Thanksgiving!

  2. It’s cold here, too! Brrr!!! I like the idea of poached eggs over polenta. Gonna try that. I like the turkey and ham at Thanksgiving. Probably because it’s really the only time of year I eat those 2 things!

Leave a Reply

