My everyday life: week 4


I’m finally done with the project that took over my life for the past 2 months! It’s DONE!!!! No more working until 3 AM! No more dealing with difficult coworker! 😆 But before all that happens, I need to recover from my cold. Yeah~ the moment it was over, therefore I relaxed, I got sick 😦

This past week was COLD in DC. I did my best to wrap Sofia

IMG_8132

despite the cold weather, the daycare still took the kids for a picnic

IMG_8135

I got to see Ben Bernanke for the second time. He is famous but not the best speaker in the event

IMG_8140

Saturday: started the weekend with waffle making

?? 1

blue corn waffle, topped with egg, laughing cow and avocado

?? 2

catching up with playing with Sofia over the weekend. Although she’s a very independent player at the daycare, at home, she wants to be with me most of the time

IMG_8144

Lunch: sauteed purple cabbage, roasted cauliflower and meatless chicken with alfredo sauce

IMG_8149

I woke up with a headache and I thought it was because I didn’t sleep enough, but as the day progressed, I felt worse and confirmed that I had fever. So…. the only thing I wanted to do was to take a nap

IMG_8150

Sunday: after taking a tylenol with extra strength, I slept 10 hrs. Unfortunately I still had some fever. Made another batch of baked oatmeal, had it with a big spoonful of almond butter

IMG_8151

Look our fruit selection!!!!

IMG_8152

We had friends coming over for lunch. The food spread: edamame in pod

IMG_8154

cucumber salad

IMG_8155

bok choy with mushroom

IMG_8156

curry chicken with potato

IMG_8157

tofu with black fungus and shiitake

IMG_8158

and the spicy fish

IMG_8160

someone joined us for lunch

IMG_8164

she made new friends 🙂

IMG_8165

I hope another 10 hrs of sleep tonight helps with the recovery. I don’t function well in a headache and lack of exercise.

Q1: What do you do to recover quickly from a cold? tips please!!!

Q2: What’s your favorite drink lately?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “My everyday life: week 4

  1. Glad to hear that your big project is over! Hope you’re feeling better, though!

  2. Hope you are feeling better!

    The food looks & sounds delicious!

  3. Oh nooo get well soon, Coco! Perhaps lots of Asian porridge will help you?
    And your waffle with LC cheese sounds so amazing! <33

Leave a comment