My everyday life: week 3


Biggest highlight of the week: we have a walker!!!

On October 31, I went to pick Sofia up after work as usual, as I walked in, she WALKED to me with a BIG smile, so proud of her new accomplishment. It was ABSOLUTELY one of the highlight of my life!

Other loves of the week:

The lovely delicious rejuvenating juice every morning! 🙂

IMG_8073

Pumpkin oatmeal bake with raspberries

IMG_8074

Soooo delicious paired with almond butter with cinnamon

IMG_8075

We had guests on Sat afternoon, so I baked some goodies for the occasion with a little helper

IMG_8076

Carrot raisin muffin

IMG_8080

honey cake

IMG_8084

Lunch: baked salmon + sauteed spinach + beloved delicata squash

IMG_8081

my all time favorite food in the whole world = rainbow corn!

IMG_8088

I think Sofia started to understand when we tell her not-to-do certain things

IMG_8093

and when she still does it, she’d laugh it out

IMG_8096

LOVE her easing going laughable personality!!!

IMG_8103

and learned to pose for pics

IMG_8107

She also learned that cart seat is too tight… the cart is more fun

IMG_8112

specially when she can “play”

IMG_8119

Mom and Sofia’s lunch: steak + garlic bread + potato harsh brown (Tj’s brand)

IMG_8123

Mine: meatless chicken with alfredo sauce + sauteed spinach + delicata squash

IMG_8126

I was AMAZED by how delicious is this meatless chicken, the texture and the flavor is even better than the real chicken! For the alfredo sauce, I simply mixed almond milk, laughing cow, parmesan cheese and pepper. YUM~

Made a smashed chickpea salad for work-lunch. Will have it with avocado and pita bread.

IMG_8124

On Sunday we had a birthday party

IMG_8130

look how she looks at the boy

IMG_8129

after the party, we visited a 6-days old baby. She was tiny and so sleepy. I can’t believe that I almost forget how tiny Sofia was. Time flied so fast. Although I have vivid memory of giving birth and even the day we found out I was pregnant, but at the same time, it seems so long ago the baby-stage. I enjoyed every moment every stage of her growing up, but I must say, I enjoy her company much more now that she’s more interactive and even finds her way to communicate with us. I am sure every day will get even better… I want to stop the clock and savor the days more slowly. My baby girl, you are truly my sunshine! 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “My everyday life: week 3

  1. Yayyyy Sofia, go go go!!! hahahah she’s sooo adorable and her cute nervous giggle made my day. 😀 Every stage seems to have its fun and wonderful quirks, but I can see how the improved interaction makes it so much fun!

Leave a Reply

