My everyday life: week 1


It was an hectic week at work once again but I survived 😉 I think this craziness won’t be over until Thanksgiving! 👿

Arriving the daycare… nowadays she loves it!

IMG_7893

I love this pic of Sofia that the daycare took for her

IMG_7894

Morning breakfast time! She finished her meal (5 oz. breast milk + 1/2 banana + 1 egg you + baby oatmeal), a hearty meal indeed.

IMG_7896

I had this combo for breakfast this week and love it. 1/3 c. oat bran + 1/3 c. pumpkin + 1/3 c. almond milk + 1/3 c. water + 1/4 c. egg white topped with laughing cow and tomato basil sauce. Yummy and filling, perfect for days that I don’t know what time would be my next meal. 🙂

IMG_7898

I survived with 4-6 hrs of sleep most nights and took mom for a work lunch on Friday.

IMG_7899

Salmon teriyaki bento

IMG_7900

A new pair of heels!

IMG_7901

A new nail fall color

IMG_7948

Saturday morning: a trip to the farmer’s market. It’s getting cold outside.

IMG_7903

surprisingly, there was a lot of fresh pretty produce

IMG_7905

IMG_7906

IMG_7907

IMG_7908

I came home with assorted squash

IMG_7910

look how tiny are these mini butternut squash

IMG_7912

A breakfast combo: roasted delicata squash (450F for 25 min) + laughing cow + coffee

IMG_7913

I declare delicata squash my second favorite squash (first will always be kabocha)!

Sunday on our way back from Costco, someone fell asleep in the car. When we arrived home, she was still asleep so I waited in the car for 45 min until she woke up. 😯 Moms out there, you know how precious is nap time! 🙂

IMG_7927

groceries haul (not including Costco’s)

IMG_7934

IMG_7937

someone wants to try the persimmon

IMG_7944

fruit overload 😯

IMG_7945

packed fridge for the week! 🙂

IMG_7946

we also had a playdate with a 6 months-old baby. Once again I confirmed my theory: either an angel baby or devil baby, it’s your choice! 🙂

Q1: What’s your favorite type of squash and how you prepare it?

Q2: What’s your to-go weekday lunch?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “My everyday life: week 1

  1. Sorry things are still so busy! Sofia is getting sooo big!

    I love butternut squash soup. I also love spaghetti squash, and use it as a base for many meals (tomato sauce, ground turkey, sauteed mushrooms, etc.). I haven’t had delicata squash in quite some time and almost bought some today. Next time.

    Go-to weekday lunch: greens or roasted veggies and sauteed ground beef or ground turkey with tons of veggies.

    Have a good week!

  2. kristaskravings

    Love those shoes! Aren’t the veggies at the Farmers Market beautiful this time of year?? I remember well waiting in the car for one of the kids to wake up from a nap! Sometimes we even went for an extra drive to pass the time.

  3. oooh those heels look like valentino! love delicata squash too 🙂 just had some the last couple days for lunch

  4. I can’t believe how big Sofia is getting! She’s just too cute (and I like the photo of her sleeping, precious).
    I need to do the oats and pumpkin mixture again soon, it’ sone of my favorites. MY favorite type of squash? Definitely spaghetti squash!

Leave a Reply

