Life: a day at 1 year old


I haven’t done a daily post for a long time because every time I thought about it I felt that things didn’t change much from the last one. But I guess slowly things did change quite a bit.

6 AM: I woke up without alarm. Had my morning capuchino and hit to the gym

IMG_7783

after shower I came down to see that Sofia already finished her breakfast

IMG_7785

still 1/3 left, which is almost impossible at that stage for my mom to continue to feed her, so then I come in and finish it! 🙂 I have some extra skills feeding her 😉

IMG_7786

and sliced a big strawberry for her

IMG_7787

I had green juice to start (I’ve started to do juicing since my mom’s return), made with cucumber, celery, green bell pepper, lemon and ginger.

IMG_7789

Breakfast: oatbran cooked with kabocha, laughing cow and tomato sauce. First oatmeal of the season!

IMG_7790

using baby spoon. they’re so cute!

IMG_7791

Morning was spent watching her play by herself, and from time to time come to me to snuggle for a while, and then return to the play

IMG_7792

I started a new book this weekend, first book in like 2 months? It’s really fascinating book for economists (and non-economists too!), almost half way through it

IMG_7793

Then around 10, I took her for a nap. She’s been refusing for bottles so I had to nurse her for few minutes (weaning process is in pause mode :shock:)

IMG_7794

1.25 hrs later she woke up. Not so refreshed though

IMG_7804

I had a gigantic asian pear… soooo juicy! Loving it lately, although hating the price tag $2 per piece 👿

IMG_7805

Then we had lunch: spicy kabocha, cucumber salad, chinese spinach sauteed with garlic and seaweed salad, served with brown rice

IMG_7806

Sofia had something similar, feeding herself at first and I fed her a bit more later

IMG_7809

Post-lunch coffee while Sofia played and mom cleaned up the mess

IMG_7810

and then we played “decorating” this little person

IMG_7813

IMG_7824

IMG_7815

IMG_7830

what a fun “toy”. She loves throwing out all the magazines and newspaper to the floor… and cruising/walking to everywhere! She now can walks without assistance for 2-3 steps, and can walk with one hand assistance for 10 feet. 🙂

IMG_7832

After a failed nap attempt, we changed to visit our friend Sarah and Tara

IMG_7835

while mama’s chatted, they ate puffs

IMG_7861

sharing is good 🙂

IMG_7864

IMG_7865

came home, had leftover for dinner.

7pm: bath time. She still loves taking bath

IMG_7881

7:30 pm, nursed for few minutes. 7:45 pm, asleep.

8pm: me tying this post. Plan to continue with the reading until 9:30 as latest. A hectic week is next, I need to take as much rest as I can while I can. 🙂

And that’s it! A simple, low key but still feel busy because of Sofia weekend day life~~

Q1: What’s your favorite fruit currently? Mine asian pear

Q2: What are you having for breakfast lately? I’ve been having waffles and toasts except for today.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Life: a day at 1 year old

  1. Sofia is so cute!!
    Also that book looks interesting. I’m going to look it up. I think Behavioral Economics is one of the most fascinating subjects out there.

  2. Life with a baby always seems busy, doesn’t it?! Breakfast for me lately looks like toast with PB&J. Thought I’d never get sick of oatmeal, but I did. 😉

  3. I love love love that coat Sofia is wearing!!! Where is it from? 😀 I would wear it if it was in adult size, lol. And I love her expression while holding up her shades–so curious and mature looking in that picture.

  4. what a sweet little green sweater cape she has on! my fave are seasonal apples right now. i’ve either been skipping bfast or having a piece of fruit or a green smoothie when time allows.

Leave a Reply

