Life: mini celebration & life update


On Sep 26, 2013, Sofia turned 1!!! 😯 I am still in shocking mode about how fast this year flied by. I used to say when she’s one…… But now… this is real, she IS one!!!

Since it was a Thursday, we didn’t have a big celebration. Instead, we celebrated it at the daycare with her teachers and classmates. I bought a cake for the adults and some yogurt melt of the kids

IMG_9029

I am not sure Sofia realized how big a deal it was

IMG_9031

but she was entertained with the celebration

IMG_9025

IMG_9032

she loved the yogurt melt as much as we loved the cake

IMG_9045

IMG_9052

IMG_9058

IMG_9059

on that day, they stopped by the white house 🙂

DSC00833

DSC00827

DSC00831

It was a busy but lovely day for all of us! 🙂

Life update: My mom came back 10 days ago which made my LIFE thousands times BETTER!!! During the two weeks that I was by myself with Sofia, I wasn’t myself… I forgot about something everyday. One day I appeared to work and realized I forgot my work laptop at home 😯 The house was a mess, I was a mess, I was in emergency mode every minute. But fortunately that was over, mom is here. House is in order, Sofia is well taken care of when she’s at home and most importantly, I am back to sanity! 😀

However, work has been crazy. I’ve been working until 11-12pm every night! The physical exhaustion and mental stress left me with a cold! 😦 I’m still battling against it, but it should be getting better each day! 🙂 So if you have any tip on how to recover from a cold, please let me know. I need to recover fast for the BIG party for Sofia next weekend! 😆

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Life: mini celebration & life update

  1. Happy, happy Birthday Sofia! The first year goes by so quickly….

    Glad your mom came back and things are going better. Sorry about the cold. I hope you got some rest this weekend. I think getting plenty of rest and drinking lots of fluids is what helps most.

    Have a good week and lots of fun at Sofia’s party next weekend!

  2. kristaskravings

    Happy birthday to Sofia! I can’t believe she’s one already. And what a beautiful girl she is! Glad to hear your Mom is back to help out.

  3. ahhhh Sofia+her little friends melts my heart!!! And I can’t believe it’s been a year….this is kinda scary, huh??? And mannn so glad things are working out better for you my dear! Yes, fluids, rest, and lots of hot lemon+honey+ginger water helps!!!!

  4. happy first birthday to sofia!!! i cannot believe it has been a whole year. congrats 🙂 so glad your mom is back too!

  5. Happy birthday Sofia!! Take care of yourself mama!

Leave a Reply

