Life: transiting


I am stopping over in Narita, Tokyo on my way to Shanghai to see my dad. He got better since I lasted posted but got a lot worse. He was so close to …. on Monday afternoon that I decided to go back right away. Since then, he got better but still in critical condition.

It has been over two years since I left Shanghai, in a completely different mode (just had my amazing wedding). Now my heart is heavy… I'm worried, I feel the fragility of life and how fast things can evolve.

However, I am grateful that I have a great support system back home. Star is taking care of Sofia who just started daycare this week and loving it. It has been less than 24 hrs I left them and I am missing them more than ever.

I hope this trip is short because that means my dad is getting better, and also because I can get reunited with my baby.

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Life: transiting

  1. Thinking of you and your family, Coco. I hope your Dad has a quick recovery! (((HUGS)))

  2. laika

    Positive thoughts and prayers for you and your family.

  3. Thinking of you and your family, Coco.

  4. Hi Coco! Ohh I’m so sorry your family is going through such a hard time…I’ll be praying for your dad and for you, my friend. Be strong Coco, and I’m not sure what you believe in exactly, but I wholeheartedly know that God loves you guys and will give you peace if you ask Him~<3

Leave a Reply

