Life: so good to be back


Being apart from my loved ones was hard even it was for just 6 days and that it was an extremely interesting trip. I was even featured in newspaper! 😯 We had meetings from 9 to 7 pm almost everyday! I was so exhausted by the end of the day that I often called room service. Unfortunately they didn't offer anything worth blogging about. The best meal I had is the following salad. It is called flor de jamon! So pretty and yummy~ Other goodie that I had was smoked salmon, I even bought few lbs back. 😀

IMG_7053

Highlight of the trip: LAN. The best airline I've ever been. Look how spacious

IMG_7070

fully inclined!!!

IMG_7057

big TV with a lot of movies

IMG_7056

inflight bag

IMG_7059

IMG_7061

I've ordered vegetarian meal this time

IMG_7063

the above meal + a leek soup

IMG_7067

meal entree: squash mouse, couscous and veggies

IMG_7066

breakfast: fruit salad, WW sandwich with mushroom, pita bread with jam

IMG_7068

I arrived Saturday noon, it was sooooo nice to be reunited with Star and Sofia. I'm so glad that Star learned super fast in how to take care of Sofia because my mom left few days ago. Star left when Sofia was one month old and now she's almost 11 months. Surprisingly she seems to remember him somehow because she liked him almost immediately. They had each other for four days and except for some dirty cloth and hair, Sofia is as happy as when I left. 😉

Sunday breakfast

IMG_7071

Then we went groceries shopping and I did meal preparation for the week. Following tips of this book

IMG_7079

I made my first bento

IMG_7075

IMG_7073

After lunch we went to babies r us to buy another gate to try, hope it works this time. And I got a pair of shoes for Sofia.

IMG_7081

After her nap we went to Sephora while Star tried to install the gate. They had a color IQ event to find the perfect matching foundation. After the machine took the color of my skin, these are the recommended products

IMG_7082

I tried two of them but didn't like how they look on my skin. Sofia behaved really well, patiently play by herself! 🙂

IMG_7083

It was an hectic work week and super busy and short weekend. so glad that next weekend will be a long one but the last one before the house will be just for me and Sofia. 😦

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Life: so good to be back

  1. that vegetarian plane meal looks surprisingly good 🙂

    i hope star can come stay for longer soon!

  2. andreaswellnessnotes

    Glad Star gets to spend some time with you guys. Hope the work week goes by quickly, so you can enjoy the long weekend!

  3. Sounds like you’ve been busy, girl! Wishing for you that Star was home longer, though. And sorry to hear that your mom has left, too!

Leave a Reply

