Life: weekend things


Highlight of the week:

  • vacation days submitted and approved! Almost three weeks of vacation! YAY! ~
  • First “mama” from Sofia. Sunday morning, I walked into her room, my mom told Sofia:” look, mama is coming”, she looked at me and said “mama”!!! 😯 I was in heaven!
  • Mini-crawling!!!!

Highlight of weekend: first play date, these tomatoes and fun purchases at Marshalls.

IMG_6010

I got these new kind of tomatoes at farmer’s market, at $4.8/lb. 😯 freaking expensive but sooooo good!!! I found my favorite summer veggie/fruit!

We went to Marshall’s and pick up a couple of fun things. Toy for Sofia

IMG_6011

Roiboo tea

IMG_6012

Popped corn chips ($1.5) what a steal!

IMG_6014

another brand of pocorn chips

IMG_6013

only 3 ingredients

IMG_6015

It’s good but I like POPCORNERS more.

IMG_6017

a basket to organize Sofia’s toys

IMG_6018

IMG_6019

IMG_6047

Sofia’s favorite spot at the house: backyard

IMG_6043

she can easily spend an hour in the walker and plays her toys

IMG_6020

and makes all kind of faces

IMG_6031

IMG_6033

IMG_6034

obviously she needs to throw something to the floor

IMG_6041

and looks us innocently

IMG_6042

look how many mini apples we got! We planted this gala apple true last year and it’s finally getting somewhere

IMG_6045

dinner

IMG_6006

Sofia’s table is getting messy these days. 😉 Can you tell that we’ve been practicing self-feeding?

IMG_6007

Lovely weekend because I got soaked with Sofia’s smiles. 😉

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Life: weekend things

  1. The first “mama” is so precious!

    Glad you had a nice weekend with your little girl!

  2. Kevin and Sofia seem to be developing at the same rate- he just started “army crawling” too! I can’t wait for the first mama, lucky you!

  3. Sounds like a great time! The weekends go too fast, don’t they?

  4. Awww crawling!! She is doing such a good job!!

    We also use technology to tempt our baby to crawl- but he hasn’t gotten very far haha 🙂

  5. I know this is going to sound totally silly but I love hearing what bloggers sound like. Nerdy right? Also love that you speak to her in spanish. I speak to my sister’s son only in Spanish. Yay for languages!

  6. Anonymous

    ya dice mama?! no es muy temprano? espectacular como gatea, que rapido que crecen!!

Leave a Reply

