Life: busy week


It was a stressful week. A lot of research at work and at home; average hours of sleep <6 😯 but I was happy because I was planning for an incredible vacation! 😉 Details to come!

Although I didn't go to office on Friday, I had to work at home. Since my recent new assignment, I got busier but I love it, so no complain of working more! 🙂

Saturday: groceries shopping with this little foodie because now she loves sampling food

IMG_5837

loved the pork dish sampling at Tj’s

IMG_5841

Tj’s, WF and chinese market haul… all the usual

IMG_5845

We went to the Old Town in the afternoon

IMG_5847

Sunday:

Yoga in the morning. It made me reflect about motherhood. 🙂

Magazine reading after lunch

IMG_5851

Watch this girl play

IMG_5852

she’s such a happy baby

IMG_5865

trip to the mall. Got her a new swimsuit

IMG_5874

More outfits from jack & jamie

IMG_5880

IMG_5881

I tried a couple of bikinis…. couldn’t find one that fit my nursing boobs. 😦

back home and look where she got into while both mom and I changed 😯

IMG_5888

here she is

IMG_5886

tried the new outfit

IMG_5891

IMG_5893

IMG_5917

too big

IMG_5923

Some food:

pancakes for both mom and baby 😉

IMG_5833

I’ve been eating chinese meals lately. I finally convinced mom to eat more veggies so she started preparing dinner for both of us.

Winter melon soup with black fungus, tomato and dry shrimp

IMG_5848

sauteed greens with garlic

IMG_5849

rice noodles soup with chicken sausage and pickles

IMG_5850

New dessert: a chinese type jelly called Cold Flour (凉粉), almond milk and maple syrup. YUM~~

IMG_5890

Busy and short weekend but I feel refreshed to start over again. 😉

Q: What’s your summer favorite dessert?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Life: busy week

  1. I love all the Sofia pics! 🙂

    She looks great in her new swimsuit. Looks like she is getting ready for your vacation… 🙂

    Have a great week!

  2. Sofia is sitting up so well now! Pretty soon you’ll be chasing her everywhere. Will be a fun summer! 🙂

    I like any dessert that has chocolate in it. Hehe!

Leave a Reply

