Life: weekend things, fun baby and food


Although I have 3-days weekend every other week, I still love them so much, and the greedy me wants it even be 4-days weekend. 🙂 What makes it so special? Sofia! Time spent with her just flies!!!

We got a new high chair for Sofia because she didn’t seem to sit comfortably at the booster seat, she wanted to get out in < 10 min. With this new seat, she can sit for quite long playing toys.

IMG_5702

This girl is super flexible, I can see a little yogini in the near future.

IMG_5707

but…. manners? mmmm…. how can I teach this girl that is not very appropriate to sit at this position? 😯

IMG_5708

but she’s sooo happy…. how could I spoil her good moment?

IMG_5710

We went to the mall with this new outfit. Love how chubby she looks in this pic with sun hat 😉

IMG_5719

Another outfit the next day. Super happy girl once again.

IMG_5731

IMG_5741

this is her latest new facial expression. I wonder where did I learn it from?

IMG_5746

New short from jack & janie, our favorite store to visit these days. 🙂

IMG_5748

Food:

Weekend started with pancakes. For mom

IMG_5700

and for Sofia. First one for S, made with egg yolk, apple sauce and baby oatmeal, cooked in coconut oil

IMG_5699

She ate 2 of them. 🙂

I made some scones for the week

IMG_5713

Vegan almond-oat scones

  • 1 cup oat flour
  • 1/2 cup almond flour
  • 1/2 cup whole wheat flour
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 2 tbsp chia seed
  • 1/2 cup almond milk
  • 3 tbsp coconut oil
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1/2 tsp salt

Mix everything and bake at 350F for 30 min.

A trip to the farmer’s market

IMG_5715

  • lettuce
  • kale
  • beets
  • strawberries
  • collard
  • salad mix
  • eggs

Lunch: salad + roasted happy chicken

IMG_5716

Sarah reminded me of breakfast protein cakes. Her recipe is very similar to the one that I used to make, instead of oatmeal I use coconut, and add 2 tbsp of cocoa powder.

IMG_5712

YUM YUM~~ Need to make this more often! 🙂

Q: What makes your weekend so special? 

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Life: weekend things, fun baby and food

  1. Awesome photos of Sofia!!!

    Spending time with my family definitely makes weekends special.

  2. Sofia is just SO cute! Wish I could hug her through the screen! And look at all those colourful veggies…yum!

    My weekends are usually pretty busy, but I like that I can do what I want instead of having to be at work…

  3. She is just sooo cute I wanna hug her and pinch her! I think she’s starting to look more and more like her daddy, would you agree? And I can’t believe that she’s already eating regular grown-up food. My, how time flies.

Leave a Reply

