Life: nice to be home


After spending 4 days at a hotel, we were missing home, our big-house-has-everything-home! Friday was spent unpacking, laundry, organizing and work! Yeah. 😦 I got an urgent request and had to work.

Saturday: after workout and shower (I missed working out first thing in the morning even it was just 4 days) I prepared a delicious, colorful and quick breakfast.

IMG_5548

Toasted Rudis’ sprouted honey wheat + Tj’s blueberries goat cheese

sunny egg

orange

blueberries for Sofia

Although we did groceries on Friday, I couldn’t resist on getting more fresh produces when we went to Farmer’s market

IMG_5549

  • lettuce
  • kale
  • beets
  • strawberries
  • tomatoes
  • green mix
  • happy eggs
  • happy chicken

Two macro meals:IMG_5544

seitan with zucchini, napa cabbage, zucchini with noodles in a mustard-tamari-sesame sauce

IMG_5547

sauteed greens with oyster mushroom

seaweed salad

millet-quinoa-french lentils cooked in the rice cooker

Made “lunch” for Sofia:

IMG_5556

millet-quinoa-french lentils, breast milk, zucchini and green pea

I started Wild on Friday night and couldn’t put it down! Sofia was very collaborative, played few hours by herself while mama was immersed in the reading.

IMG_5557

Sunday:

IMG_5559

Rudi’s toast, 1 with avocado and egg, 1 with goat cheese with blueberries

Sofia’s

IMG_5560

Then I went to a 90 min Baptista Yoga class. I first went to this studio last week (got a Groupon) and I really enjoyed the practice. It’s in a heated room, experienced and inspiring instructor and quite a large group of yogis. I was surprised that I still remember all the names and poses and even was able to do them all after having done any yoga for like a year! 😯 I guess that’s body memory. πŸ™‚ I have 8 class more left, will happily continue going there once a week after that. It’s nice to practice with a group from time to time. I plan to practice once during the week at home as well. I enjoy the calmness of yoga while still getting a good full body workout.

Back home and look who woke up from nap?

IMG_5564

She’s looking more like a big girl, still cute though.

IMG_5588

Lunch

IMG_5590

lettuce, tomato, beets salad with olive oil and balsamic

pan-seared-then-roasted happy chicken

After Sofia’s pm nap, we went to the mall to pick up two things


IMG_5592

olive oil
IMG_5593

Sofia patiently waited
IMG_5600

and a iphone 5
IMG_5605

I had a broken iphone for 6 months, it’s finally “dying” so it’s time to get a new one. πŸ™‚

Q: What’s your favorite app?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Life: nice to be home

  1. I love my iphone 5! I’m still pretty green with apps, though! I can’t believe how big Sofia is getting. She seems to have grown a lot in a short time! I’m heading to the farmer’s market on Saturday….can’t wait to get some fresh produce!

  2. laika

    pandora for the music and whatsapp for texting around the world!

  3. Sophia is getting so big! Her hair is starting to grow out, too–so beautiful!

    I’m glad you’re enjoying the comforts of home again. Your egg-toast-goat cheese-and jam breakfasts look a lot like mine lately. Love that combination!

    My favorite iPhone app is definitely Instagram. I’m on it all day long! xoxo

  4. eeeeek so cute, she is! I can’t believe how fast she’s growing and it makes ME feel all nostalgic on behalf of you. And I need to get a new phone too because mine’s been bad for like, a year, lol. Not sure if I should go with the iphone of a galaxy, though.

  5. Anonymous

    So wonderful and sweet moment, Sofia was playing her toy on the carpet, and you enjoy reading your book in the comfortable sofa. Finally you got your new phone. That is nice!

Leave a Reply

