Life: weekend randomness


Breakfast: brown rice porridge, seaweed salad and fried egg

IMG_5105

Someone just learned to turn from back to tummy

IMG_5108

First visit to the Farmers Market this year

IMG_5109

Free range, colorful eggs

IMG_5110

New cart seat cover for Sofia. She was really into “tasting” it

IMG_5111

A trip to Costco

IMG_5114

Falling apart pancake (banana, egg, coconut flour) in PB2 soup

IMG_5134

Sunday morning tradition: food preparation

IMG_5137

First batch of granola I’ve ever made (toasted oats, toasted coconut, chia, sliced almond and raisin)

IMG_5135

Brunch buffet

IMG_5138

No pictured: massage, new nail polish, unboxing beauty boxes. πŸ™‚ A short, enjoyable and random weekend recap.

Q: Do you go to Costco? What do you buy from there? I love their gigantic pomelos!

Q: Do you go to farmers markets? What do you like to buy from there?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Life: weekend randomness

  1. Laika

    I love the organic ready-to-use kale at Costco. Makes eating healthy so much easier. Farmers market has always been a Saturday morning tradition. Being on the west coast, I am SO spoilt and fortunate to be able to chose between multiple farmers markets throughout the year. Past weekend, my pick from the market was Dave’s bread. Check his website out: http://www.daveskillerbread.com/ This guy makes the best bread ever!

  2. Love your pictures Coco! πŸ™‚

    I stopped going to Costco a while back – mostly because I tend to buy organic fruits and produce and natural meats. And well Costco just doesn’t have much a selection in that department. But for that exact reason, I LOVE shopping at the Farmer’s Market! It’s not cheap but the stuff I buy is always top notch!

  3. Sophia is absolutely adorable in those sunglasses! Oh my gosh, I think she could win a prize for “cutest baby riding in a shopping cart.” πŸ˜€

    The combination of fried egg and seaweed salad sounds delicious. I’ll have to try that.

    I actually made a trip to Costco yesterday because I wanted to buy some wild salmon like you had last week, but unfortunately they only had farmed. 😦 I did find some beautiful raspberries, though!

    Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend! ❀ xoxo

Leave a Reply

