Food: groceries & favorite dairy free yogurt


Last week I enjoyed a lot having macro plate for dinner. This one has brown rice, kale, seaweed salad, steamed asian eggplant, kabocha, tofu and tahini-lemon sauce.

IMG_5104

It fills and satisfied me but at same time easily digested, perfect for dinner so I’ll have it again this week. πŸ™‚

On Saturday we went to four groceries stores: Costco

IMG_5118

  • wild salmon
  • broccoli
  • organic spring mix
  • mushroom
  • cherry tomato
  • pomelo
  • sea salt
  • garlic powder
  • haagen-dazs ice cream bars (mom’s favorite)

new finding! cranberry almond thins

IMG_5119

that comes in packages of 3 cookies, perfect on the go!

IMG_5120

We also went to chinese supermarket for some chinese veggies and tofu. And then Tj’s and WF

IMG_5121

IMG_5122

  • chamomille tea
  • Roiboos chai
  • banana
  • sliced almond
  • frozen blueberries

IMG_5124

  • brown rice crisps
  • brown rice
  • soy milk creamer
  • celery
  • fennel
  • kale
  • almond milk

New products: organic sweet pickle relish. to make a vegan thousands island dressing

IMG_5125

Organic soy yogurt unsweetened. I was really happy to find an unsweetened soy yogurt because most soy yogurts are really high in sugar.

IMG_5127

Although its protein content is lower than greek yogurt, 10g per serving is not bad at all.

IMG_5142

I wasn’t sure I’d like it since the last time I purchased a non-dairy yogurt was a total failure. For my surprise, I absolutely love it!!! It’s not as tart as greek yogurt; has a very mild soy flavor; and what I love the most is its INCREDIBLE CREAMINESS!!! I think I’m officially done with dairy yogurt!!! πŸ˜†

IMG_5144

Goddness dressing by Maggie’s recommendation

IMG_5129

Ruby red chai. I love chai with almond milk.

IMG_5130

Whole grain dijon mustard

IMG_5128

I got it to replace this one which is too strong no matter how little I put.

IMG_5131

Q: what’s the latest new food/product you got from WF or Tj’s?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Food: groceries & favorite dairy free yogurt

  1. Let me know if you like it!

    Hmm – we just made a really good veggie stir-fry with some fake meat sausages from TJ’s – they were delish, though I forget the exact name of them.

  2. Laika

    I love TJ’s freeze dried mango! Have you tried it? Perfect guilt free snack. From whole foods, I get peanut butter covered pretzels which are so addictive. It’s a must try.

    I am curious about soy yoghurt. As I start feeding my LO solids, I am wondering if I should give him dairy based foods or stick with non-dairy vegan options. I know you do a lot of research. Have you put any thought into that as you start feeding Sofia adult foods? If you have, could you PLEASE do a post on it? A scientific view point on solids would be very useful.

  3. I wish we had TJ’s around here! I see SO MUCH awesome food on blogs from that place! I’ve also never tried a soy based yogurt….maybe I’ll need to try some soon. πŸ˜‰

  4. I love all your grocery goods! Occasionally I’ll go to three grocery stores in one day, but I’m not sure I’ve ever hit four. You’re a shopping champion, Coco! πŸ˜‰ It’s been a long time since I’ve been to Costco, but looking at your stash (they have great deals on wild salmon!), makes me want to go. I think that may have to be an upcoming weekend trip.

    I love Trader Joe’s whole grain dijon mustard! It reminds me of a French mustard that you can buy at Whole Foods (I forget the name) for 4 x’s the price. I know what you mean about the other one being strong, though–sometimes I buy that, but I only use it in sauces or marinades. A little goes a LONG way!

    Your macro plate looks delicious–kabocha and seaweed salad are two of my favorites! ❀

  5. that dijon is really punchy! i mix it with a little bit of plain yellow mustard. i like to use coconut milk kefir in place of dairy or plain goat milk yogurt since that doesn’t hurt my stomach and is very low in sugar.

Leave a Reply

