Beauty: March empties


I didn’t try any new products this month but I do have few empties to share with you. šŸ˜‰

IMG_4924

Shu uemura skin purifier cleaning oil

IMG_4916

I purchase this bottle 3 years ago and didn’t really use it regularly until 2 months ago. I really like it, it removes makeup beautiful without striping the skin nor leaving any residuals. I only use it during the week when I wear more makeup to go to work. It removes everything including waterproof mascara. I already purchased a new one.

StriVectin Instant Moisture Repair

IMG_4917

This is supposedly to be a intense moisturizer. However, I didn’t feel it was moisturizing enough when my skin was dehydrated. Often times I had to apply twice to feel not dry. Will not repurchase.

H2O hydrating face complex

IMG_4918

this is a sample that I got somewhere. I tried it when my skin was dehydrated, and oh… boy, it’s bad. It has an intense alcohol scent that doesn’t feel right on the skin. I had to remove it right away.

Avene Hydrance Optimale Riche

IMG_4919

This tube lasted 2 months and I used it every single night after applying hydrating serum. It’s kind of thick cream but not greasy. It does a good job moisturizing but nothing special. I will repurchase it if I just need a simple moisturizer.

OleHenriksen pure perfection

IMG_4920

This cream is really thick and not so easy to apply on the skin. It takes a while for the skin to fully absorb it. It has a nice scent. I didn’t notice any improvement on my skin so will not repurchase it.

Soy Tri-wheat leave in conditioner

IMG_4921

This is a sample that I had for years. Last month I started to use it regularly, instead of using hair conditioner I just used shampoo and then after shower, I spray this on the wet hear. I was skeptical about this because usually when I don’t apply conditioner, my hair is hard to brush. But for my surprise, after applying this, my hair was smooth and soft easy to brush and style. The only downside of this is that it’s not easy to spray all over the hair. Maybe the full size has a better spray system? I need to try it.

Estee Lauder MagnaScopic mascara

IMG_4923

a sample size mascara that lasted 2 months! It lengthened and gave good volume to my asian lashes. Love it! šŸ™‚

The Body Shop Banana shampoo and conditioner

IMG_4925

Nice scent, moisturizing and cheap! šŸ™‚

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Beauty: March empties

  1. Awesome breakdown of the products! šŸ™‚ The Body Shop seems to carry a lot of good products, and I always hear about how great Shu Uemura is. I have really dry skin too and need reeeealllly hydrating products, but it’s not always easy to find goods ones, is it?

  2. Thanks for reviewing all these, Coco! I’ve seen that Body Shop shampoo, but haven’t tried it yet…

  3. I have a friend who swears by the Soy-Tri-Wheat leave-in conditioner! She uses it all the time, and claims it helps calm her unruly hair. I’ve never tried leave-in conditioner, but two endorsements is enough to convince me. Next time I see it, I’ll give it a try. šŸ™‚

    I’m a huge fan of the Body Shop, and go through their body butters like water. I’ve never tried their shampoo, though.

    Hope you’re having a great weekend, Coco! Hugs to you and Sophia! ā¤

  4. i swear by phyto spray leave in conditioner: http://www.ulta.com/ulta/browse/productDetail.jsp?productId=xlsImpprod1260392 it’s lovely and i leave my hair to air dry and it keeps it soft and not frizzy! no parabens or other scary stuff in it either! i love eminence organics facial products. i have very sensitive, combo skin and use the rosehip whip moisturizer šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

