Life: “photo session” & korean food


Happy president day! πŸ™‚ How’s your weekend? Our was fantastic! I feel very accomplished because we did a lot of the usual! πŸ™‚ Since I took a lot of pics of the happenings, I’ll break it down into several posts.

On Saturday I made a new breakfast pancake

IMG_8602

because we got too many bananas….

IMG_4098

and I’ve been trying to incorporate more protein into every meal of the day

IMG_4096

opened a new jar of peanut butter

IMG_4095

4 ingredients protein pancake

  • 1 banana, mashed
  • 1 scoop of protein powder
  • 1 tbsp flaxmeal
  • 1/3 cup almond milk

Blend everything and cook at low for 5 min, flip and cook another 2-3 min. Top with a big spoon of nut butter and maple syrup.

IMG_8606

REAL DELISH~~~ I will make it as my weekend breakfast. πŸ™‚

Catching up with pic taking again

IMG_8618

my dear angel, you’re growing way too fast!!!

IMG_8625

drooling is so cute

IMG_8633

IMG_8631

so attracted to her surroundings.

IMG_8641

IMG_8652

and mama was a pro taking pics of you

IMG_4104

IMG_4117

her new hobbie: grab her dress and show to the world her butt πŸ˜‰

IMG_4110

posing seems tiring

IMG_4128

IMG_4131

IMG_4124

Sunday we went to have lunch at a korean buffet. Love the big selection of kimchi and appetizers

IMG_4137

we got spicy chicken, pork, beef for the bbq

IMG_4138

IMG_4141

the chicken was really good. I stuffed myself with it πŸ˜‰ Need to get the recipe!

Spicy vegetable soup, rice cake and collard greens marinated in spicy sauce (YUM!)

IMG_4140

Sofia woke up at the end of our meal

IMG_4146

I gave her a lettuce but she was more interested in her hands

IMG_4147

and she got bored with us talking and eating

IMG_4157

the happy grandparents

IMG_4162

Eating out once a week is becoming a new tradition. Sofia is more collaborative as she’s getting older. Even she doesn’t sleep, she can play with herself in the carseat for quite a while, or just looks around. I can’t wait the day she can actually participates in the meal. We got a portable “seat” for her already. πŸ™‚

Q: What kind of food do you like to eat when eating out? I like korean, japanese, italian, fine cuisine. Actually all except chinese food. πŸ˜‰

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Life: “photo session” & korean food

  1. Glad you had a nice weekend!

    I like to go to Korean restaurants. Even though I make a lot of the side dishes at home, it’s nice to have a wide variety at one meal…

    Super cute photos!

  2. Sofia is getting so strong with her head/neck! πŸ™‚

    I adore Thai food so if we eat out that’s what I want. Especially if it’s Pad Thai! LOL

  3. There is a Korean BBQ place not too far from our house where they bring the raw meat to the table and you cook it right on your tabletop – so cool!

    Sofia is beautiful!! You should be a proud Momma!

Leave a Reply

