Recipe: high protein blueberries muffin


The cold weather combined with hungry but busy mom at work makes no time to eat any fruit during the day, not much time to snack often either. I realized that only high protein snacks work for me. They satisfied and hold me well until dinner time.

So last weekend, changing a bit from the usual suspect, I made a batch of these high protein blueberries muffin. Fruit, check, high protein check! 🙂

IMG_3985

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 cup oat flour (grounded oats)
  • 1/3 cup almond meal
  • 2 scoops of protein powder
  • 1/4 cup stevia for baking
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • pinch of salt
  • 1 cup blueberries (I used fresh)
  • 1.5 tbsp flaxmeal + 2 tbsp water or 1 egg
  • 3/4 cup almond milk
  • 1/4 cup applesauce

1. Mix dry ingredients

2. Mix wet ingredients

3. Incorporate blueberries

4. Bake at 350F for 25 min.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Recipe: high protein blueberries muffin

  1. It’s been FAR too long since I have had blueberry muffins. These look so good!

  2. I agree with Brittany–I can’t remember the last time I enjoyed a blueberry muffin. These sound and look delicious! I have all the ingredients on hand, so I’m thinking they may be in my oven this weekend. 🙂

  3. When you make your everyday Chinese meals, do you make your dishes from a recipe? I’m just wondering where I can find more of these authentic dishes with English recipes?

    Sophia is looking so alert these days and it looks like she is ready to move out of the swaddle based on the previous post’s picture. What a strong girl!

    • balancejoyanddelicias

      hi Linda, I don’t usually follow recipes for chinese dishes. I like playing with it once I know the basics. If I make a new dish then I’ll look for few recipes and come up with my own. If there’s a dish in the blog that you want the recipe, let me know.

      On Wed, Feb 13, 2013 at 12:13 AM, Balance, Joy and Delicias

Leave a Reply

