Girly: January favorites


I’ve been youtube watcher for a while and I love watching monthly favorites of those beauty gurus. I like them because I learn about new products and their reviews are useful too. So why not start one myself? I’m not sure I’ll do it every month because unlike those gurus, I don’t purchase new products every month. But for January I do have few that I want to share with you.

Favorite skin products:

Korres wild rose 24-hour moisturizing & brightening cream

Philosophy when hope is not enough

IMG_3964

I have combination skin but lately the weather makes my skin extra dry. I started using Korres’s moisturizer and right away I see the difference. The cream is very hydrating, it absorbs quickly, it leaves the skin very silky and bright, and it prepares well for the foundation. After applying it, I put 3-4 drops of the hope is not enough, warm it in my palm and pat it on my face. I like it because it makes my skin feel softer and it makes the makeup looks more natural.

Favorite makeup products:

Beauty blender

Lancome Teint Miracle

IMG_3966

I’ve been having them for a while but finally found the perfect way to apply it. The beauty blender is great if you want to achieve a natural look and the way to use it is to pat in the face rather than brush it. I use lancome’s foundation because it matches well my skin tone, it lasts the whole day and it looks natural. I only use a small pea size of the product for the entire face so the bottle lasts me a long time.

Nars blushes: luster (left) and torrid (right)

IMG_3967

I’ve been using them together a lot lately. First I apply luster and it works like bronzer, and then a bit of torrid to give some more color.

Favorite food: 

Protein pumpkin cookie dough

IMG_8511

I’m obsessed with this. I’ve been having it EVERY SINGLE DAY for the past two weeks and still looking forward to have it every morning! It’s soooo delicious and filling. It keeps me full for longer than a bowl of oatmeal.

Nut butter cookie with raisin

IMG_8517

high protein + nut butter = powerful snack! Love it~~

Favorite youtuber

Nikkiphillippi: Her videos are fun, informative and creative. She’s very outspoken and sincere.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Girly: January favorites

  1. Thanks for the reviews, Coco! I love to read about new products that actually work. 🙂

  2. Ah I’ve been looking for new make up. Mine always seems to be off my face by 1pm. I’ll have to give the lancome one a try.

Leave a Reply

