Life: working day in detail


IMG_3827

5:30 am: alarm goes off or I woke up 10 min earlier. Get up and dress the workout cloth I prepared the night before

IMG_3829

5:35: start pumping and make coffee

IMG_3830

enjoy the decaf capuchino while check emails and catch up on blogs

IMG_3831

pack lunch/snack for the day

IMG_3834

6:15: finish pumping, put them in the fridge, and pack pumping supplies

6:20-7:10: morning workout while watch a movie

IMG_3835

I’ve been doing this interval on the treadmill lately and really like it: 6 min incline walking at 9% and 3.9 mi/h, 6 min jogging at 5.6 mi/hr, repeat 3-4 times.

7:10: shower

IMG_3840

7:15: morning skin and hair care

IMG_3841

IMG_3842

Sofia was still sleeping, so I got dressed first

IMG_3844

7:20 Sofia still asleep… went to blow dry my hair and put makeup

IMG_3845

split some concealer on me so I had to change 😦

IMG_3849

7:35: nurse this little cuttie

IMG_3848

7:55: leave the house. Traffic is always bad in the morning

 

IMG_3851

8:30: got a bit hungry so grabbed two protein macaroons

IMG_3852

9 am: arrive office, open email and eat breakfast

IMG_3854

Protein pumpkin cookie dough. It’s so delicious and so portable to eat at the office (no more leaking oatmeals)

IMG_3856

9:10-10:40: work

10:40: 1st pumping session while continued working

IMG_3858

1pm: lunch in front of the computer. I used to enjoy lunch with friends/colleagues but I can’t take lunch and coffee breaks and still leave like 1.5 hrs earlier.

IMG_3859

1:40 pm: 2nd pumping session and continue to work

IMG_3860

3:00 pm: coffee with a school friend and also colleague

4:30 pm: last pumping session while had the last macaroon

IMG_3862

5:30 pm: ready to leave

5:40 pm: arrive the parking garage and head home. Make a call to mom to check how Sofia was doing

IMG_3863

6:15 pm: arrive home, give Sofia a lot of kisses. Mom showed me her new position during tummy time: looking back instead of lifting her head

IMG_3866

lazy girl πŸ˜‰

6:35 pm: bath time! Ready to undress

IMG_3868

IMG_3870

IMG_3883

6:45 pm: nursing

IMG_3892

her eczema is still not healed. going to the pediatric dermatologist today

IMG_3885

7:20 pm: put her in the crib. She was not asleep yet. Gave her the pacifier and left the room.

7:25 pm: prepare lunch for the next and a quick dinner. Bok choy, seaweed soup with egg

IMG_3896

Sofia asleep after turning 90 degrees 😯

IMG_3895

7:50 pm: Take off the makeup and night skin care

IMG_3897

8:00 pm: night snack in my bed while catching up on blogs/emails, roasted kabocha and corn

IMG_3898

I know.. my dinner and night snack are really close, but whatever… I like going to sleep with a full tummy! πŸ™‚

8:45 pm: last pumping session

IMG_3899

9:20 pm: turn the light off and sleep! πŸ™‚

That’s it my friend, how I squeeze everything into 24 hrs: 7-8 hrs of sleep, continue to provide breast milk to Sofia, be present in her night routine, be productive at work, workout in the AM, me down time at night. You really don’t need to give up when you schedule it well. πŸ™‚

12 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

12 responses to “Life: working day in detail

  1. laika

    You are a superwoman Coco, way to go! So inspiring!

  2. What a BUSY day! I’ve forgotten what it’s like to work with little ones. πŸ˜‰

  3. Megan

    Love this post Coco! I like the purple with pants.. it was a good accidental mistake πŸ˜‰ I’m praying her eczema goes away ❀

  4. andreaswellnessnotes

    You are so organized and very efficient!

  5. Oh my goodness phewww I’m tired after reading about your schedule, hah! Your day is so busy yet so well spread out and you seem to schedule it very well~but do you feel tired at night? Like, extra tired? πŸ˜›

  6. Hi Coco! Long time no comment, I know, SORRY! I have been keeping up though. Just no time to leave you notes. πŸ˜› you are so amazing! Day in the life of Coco seems so busy but so fullfulling too. It is So inspiring to see a working mom balance everything and still fit in exercise and eating well! I also loved your accidental outfit! The purple looks so great on you!

  7. busy Mom!!! you have a great routine ! πŸ™‚ You are always so productive !

  8. thedelicateplace

    phew! quite a day πŸ™‚ hey how do you like the korres stuff? i use eminence organics products and love them for moisturizer/face wash but am looking for a night time eye cream. i currently use one by boscia but it’s just eh ok. i don’t think it helps reduce puffiness or dark circles. any recs?

    • balancejoyanddelicias

      I really really like korres stuff. The moisturizer I’m using is very hydrating and feels very smooth. For eyes, I highly recommend the caudalie cru eye cream. It’s quite expensive but works really well.

      On Sat, Feb 2, 2013 at 3:42 PM, Balance, Joy and Delicias

  9. Loved this! Her ezcema looks so sad 😦 does she scratch at it or does it not bother her much? Hope a dermatologist can help you out!

    I would love to pump and work but I’m not that coordinated yet. So you wash the parts during the day or just store them in a cold place until next use?

    • balancejoyanddelicias

      The key to pump and work is the handsfree bra. I don’t wash the parts during the day, i just throw them into a wet bag in the fridge.

      On Sun, Feb 3, 2013 at 12:17 AM, Balance, Joy and Delicias

Leave a Reply

