Sofia: 100 days party!!!


I can’t remember having any party to celebrate my birthday until I was 10 years old. I was a happy child but I wish I had more parties. Sofia is my princess and I want her to have memories of childhood to be as happy as it could be.

We had a FABULOUS party to celebrate Sofia’s 100 days last Saturday! It was the best party I’ve hosted so far. I thought about every detail of it and started preparing days in advance! It turned out to be a great party. Sofia enjoyed it, my friends and family enjoyed it, and I loved hosting it!!!!! This is one of the many parties I’ll host for Sofia!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

We decorate the house with ballons and banners

DSC_0366

I went to party city to get the banner and blow 70 balloons together with Mom using a helium tank! ๐Ÿ˜ฏ Hard work!!!

DSC_0387

IMG_3464

the display of the goodies section (in preparation stage)

IMG_3467

On the menu:

  • cheese plate
  • brownie bites
  • vanilla and butternut milk chocolate cupcakes
  • strawberries covered in white chocolate
  • lemon pound cake
  • glutinous rice ball filled with aduki bean paste
  • panettone
  • oreo truffles
  • blini with smoked salmon
  • roasted blackberry brie bruchetta
  • envied boats with goat cheese
  • tea sandwiches (cucumber with cream cheese, prociutto with cheese)
  • chinese radish cake
  • cookies
  • coconut layer cake

I made everything except the cheese plate. ๐Ÿ™‚

DSC_0362

DSC_0365

DSC_0364

DSC_0379

DSC_0378

DSC_0361

DSC_0381

DSC_0383

DSC_0375

DSC_0384

DSC_0399

20+ friends came to celebrate with us

DSC_0390

I’m such a happy mama!!!!

DSC_0394

wearing the new Cartier necklace

DSC_0401

Sofia got so many great gifts!

DSC_0402

DSC_0448

pregnant ladies were soaking up all the joy of new motherhood

DSC_0439

DSC_0441

And my princess!!!

DSC_0411

she was cheerful during the party with two naps in between! ๐Ÿ˜‰

DSC_0418

DSC_0422

DSC_0423

her new friends

DSC_0430

DSC_0496

DSC_0486

DSC_0485

DSC_0491

DSC_0501

And cake time

DSC_0498

DSC_0480

I enjoyed every moment of it, including 2 sleepless nights and waking up at 4am that day to do last minute preparations! ๐Ÿ˜€

Having a child has given me so much joy that was beyond imagination. I can’t say enough how wonderful it is. Sometimes I look myself in the mirror and I can’t believe I’m a mom, but at the same time it feels so natural to be Sofia’s mom. She’s new to my life but it feels like she’s always been there. I would do anything for her safety, health and happiness because she’s such an immense source of my happiness!!!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Sofia: 100 days party!!!

  1. What a wonderful party for Sofia! I like the idea of a 100 day old party. Any reason to celebrate, yes?! ๐Ÿ™‚ All the food looks excellent and the presentation is simply amazing. I’m sure your guests were very impressed, Coco!!!

  2. Lovely decor and Sofia looks adorable as always! Happy 100 days to Sofia!

  3. Min

    What a lovely party! Happy Birthday, Sofia! My nephew celebrated his 100th bday in May and it was tons of fun. His one year bday is coming up next month, and we are busy planning. Babies sure grow up fast, don’t they? I’m still praying for my lil’ miracle ;). Sofia is so precious!

  4. What a beautiful house!!! Sofia is such a beautiful girl, I love her outfit. Looks like you had an amazing time, happy 100th days Sofia!

Leave a Reply

