Life: Happy New Year!!!


Happy-New-Year-2013-Wallpapers-in-HD-Resolution5

Everyone is doing a recap these days. Let me recap mine. 2012 was FANTASTIC!

  • Family: we found out I was pregnant in January, had a smooth pregnancy, spent almost 3 months alone being pregnant, a scary incident that was bloody and made Star to come back early, a full house with my mom, Star and in-laws, had a great birth experience, welcomed the cutest baby and celebrated my birthday with my parents and Sofia.
  • Work: after a long and stressful process, I got into the position I wanted. My new boss and colleagues are great, both professionally and as person.
  • Travel: I got to meet with my BFF in Argentina in april, had amazing two weeks staying at her mom’s.

I’m looking forward to 2013 because

  • I’m very excited to see how Sofia grows into a toddler. 
  • Star will be back to US and to stay! No more family separation EVER again.
  • Start to work at the new position. Go for missions to Central America and Latin America.
  • A possible visit to China in summer. And hopefully some other pleasure travel as well.

New Year resolution? None! Because I’ll forget them tomorrow. 😉

What we’ve been doing these days?

  • Making fun of our cuttie 😉

IMG_3348

using FatBoot

IMG_3347

  • Pick up birthday present, courtesy of my dear husband. 🙂 Yeah~~~ I’m Cartier addicted. Too bad that it’s an expensive addiction. 

IMG_3351

  • Looking at new facial expressions of Sofia everyday. This is the latest one

IMG_3370

saliva everywhere

IMG_3401

  • Buy more cute clothes for Sofia and play it’s summer time! 😉

IMG_3418

I think she enjoys it as much as we do. 🙂

IMG_3423

IMG_3427

too funny!!!!

IMG_3430

IMG_3435

IMG_3445

  • And what keeps me busy the most??? Organize the 100 days party for Sofia!!!

ist2_4878451-party-300x300

 

In China, we either celebrate at one month or at 100 days. She’s officially 100 days on 1/3 but I’m hosting a party on 1/5 and invited 20+ friends!!! I’m soooo excited about it that I couldn’t sleep for days!!! 😀 I’ll do a proper party decoration, make birthday cake, cupcakes and snacks. The menu is chosen, to-do list written! I just love throwing parties for my friends! And with this little girl that melts my heart, I can see myself to throw one for her as many excuses I can find! 😆  La la la la la la ~~~~ Life is SO GOOD!!!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Life: Happy New Year!!!

  1. laika

    Happy New Year Coco! And hope 2013 is filled with much more happiness!

  2. Yeah that Star is home to stay soon!! That is awesome. I love that photo of Sofia with the sunglasses in her head. Way cute! Can’t wait to hear about Sofia’s 100 day party!!

  3. Happy 2013! Wishing you health & much happiness! Sounds like it’s going to be an exciting year!

    I love all the pics of Sofia! Have a fabulous 100 day party. The kid’s 100 day celebration was in January 2008 – seems like yesterday…

  4. Sooooo……are you going to show us what came in the Cartier box!?!? 😉

    Happy New Year to you and your family!!!

  5. Happy New Year! Can’t wait to see how Sophia’s 100 day party went.

  6. Yay for Star being home soon! I hope you enjoy the 100 days party too. And I want to see what’s in the box… 🙂

  7. Sofia might be the cutest baby ever! You must be so proud, Coco! I was laughing out loud at those photos – especially those where she’s rockin’ sunglasses.

    2012 was definitely an exciting year for you, and I have no doubt that 2013 will be equally as wonderful. Happy New Year! ❤

Leave a Reply

