Life: birthday 2012


I had a WONDERFUL birthday!!! Everything about it was FABULOUS! I must have said this every year, but this is one of the best birthday I’ve had.

The day started bright. Star sent me a beautiful bouquet of flowers and chocolates. 🙂

IMG_8329

so pretty and festival!

IMG_8330

He called me early in the morning. In addition to say “happy birthday” to me, he gave a great news, the best present I could ask this year!!! 😆 Of course, the real tangible present is on its way too! 🙂

Sofia woke up SUPER HAPPY, and she kept “talking” (babbling) to us. It was like she knew it was my birthday and dad had great news. She was incredibly cheerful the whole day!!! 😆

We dressed up for the special day.

IMG_3311

and head out for our lunch celebration. Usually we go out for dinner but since Miss S goes to sleep early, we did lunch instead.

IMG_3321

We went to a new restaurant, Old Angler’s Inn located at Potomac area. It’s a nice, cozy, family environment. We all like the place a lot, including Sofia. She kept looking around the place and the people.

IMG_8336

IMG_8340

IMG_8344

IMG_8348

the food was AMAZING!!! They offered a Christmas brunch menu.

We shared the three appetizers

IMG_8359

House Smoked Salmon with Gribiche, Micro Arugula, Capers

IMG_8360

Roasted Chestnut and Sunchoke Soup

IMG_8361

Compressed Endive and Bibb Salad with Caper Raisin Puree, Grapefruit Brûlée, Candied Pecans

As main dish. Mom had Steak and Eggs, Petite filet served with French Fries and Béarnaise Sauce

IMG_8364

Dad and I shared Crisped Skuna Bay Salmon served with Savoy Cabbage, Toasted Pistachios, Poached Apricot, Lemon Grass Emulsion

IMG_8363

and Pan Roasted Amish Chicken with Rutabaga Mash, Chicken Confit, Lentils du Puy, Braised Cipolini Onions, Baby Spinach

IMG_8362

The chicken is out of this world, so tender, so juicy, soooooo good! We kept marveling how well made it is!!! We’re definitely going back for the chicken!!!

Sofia had her lunch there as well. Once satisfied, she was happy resting in the carseat while we had our main course.

IMG_8365

and then she wanted to play again with us

IMG_8370

she was super cute sitting there as if she was having lunch with us

IMG_8373

IMG_8381

IMG_8385

IMG_8386

this is my favorite shot! So adorable!!!

IMG_8387

IMG_8388

can’t wait for the day she actually sits and eats with us

IMG_8392

then we shared two desserts

IMG_8399

Peanut Butter and Dark Chocolate Bomb with Black Currant Ice Cream

IMG_8401

Cinnamon Snickerdoodle Cheesecake

the chocolate and PB bomb was incredibly! So rich and the rice crisps inside added an interesting crunchiness.

I was enjoying so much the moment that I forgot to ask for a candle for the birthday wish. I don’t know what I would have asked for because I feel I have everything I’ve ever wanted!!!! Last year I asked 2 things and one was to get pregnant soon, and the other is about Star. One year later I spent the birthday with my little girl, and Star just came me the great news. SOOOO HAPPY that wishes were granted so fast!!!! 😆

2 years into the 30s and I don’t feel that aging is an issue because each year I seem to be happier than the year before. So I’m hopeful that the years to come will be even better!!!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Life: birthday 2012

  1. Happy Birthday!! Looks like you had a great day! Sofia is getting so big! She’s absolutely adorable!

  2. happy birthday and happy holidays!

Leave a Reply

