Life: a few things


Sofia got much better yesterday (4 hrs + 30 min nap, 1.5 wake up at night) so I feel a bit more relaxed and wanted to do a recap of what we’ve been doing and eating. πŸ™‚

  • Last Monday we went to my friend Sarah’s new baby Tara’s naming ceremony. It’s a nigerian tradition to do a ceremony on the 8th day of birth to give the name.

my outfit: a new cashmere sweater in pink, legging and boot.

IMG_3150

Sofia’s

IMG_3152

two new moms. We “literally” planned to be pregnant at the same time and now our baby girls are just 2.5 months apart! πŸ™‚

IMG_3156

Sofia was cheerful during the ceremony. When it was nap time, she got fussy and we set up the same napping environment (swing, pacifier, white noise) and she slept for 30 min.

IMG_3160

  • Sofia started cooing!!!!!! That’s the world most wonderful “talk”! She’s sooooooooo cute when she tries to “talk” to us making those cooing sounds. WONDERFUL!!!!

IMG_3175

when she’s awake, she’s really a happy baby, smiling and cooing all the time.

IMG_3183

IMG_3185

She started to watch food channel with us. Maybe she’ll like cooking as much as her mom. πŸ™‚

IMG_3193

  • My dad arrived last Wednesday and in just two days he says he fell in love with Sofia! πŸ™‚

IMG_3199

look, they have the same eye brows! πŸ™‚

  • Food

IMG_8278

I’m having scrambled eggs EVERYDAY and loving it! It fills me up much more than a carb-loaded breakfast

IMG_8280

with toasted WW bread

I made another italian seafood casserole, this time with pasta instead of rice

IMG_8281

IMG_8284

the first chinese meal with my dad (Wednesday)

IMG_8285

my signature spicy fresh fish. This is my second everyone-likes-it meal, the first one is red sauced pork belly

IMG_8286

egg and dry shrimp soup

IMG_8288

A random meal for me

IMG_8290

turkey filled green pepper

IMG_8291

Lunch on Thursday

IMG_8294

duck feet with chinese yam soup

IMG_8293

  • I made panettone!

IMG_8300

it’s an italian bread-cake filled with a lot of nuts and dry fruits, usually eaten during holidays.

IMG_8301

Life is good! πŸ™‚ I’m feeling festival! We don’t have plans for Christmas nor my birthday yet, but I think whatever we do will be great, even if it’s just a mini celebration at home because being together as a family is the BEST part of any celebration! πŸ˜†

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Life: a few things

  1. So glad your Dad arrived safe! And I love your pink sweater, Coco! Sofia is growing so fast….wow! πŸ™‚

  2. You are so blessed!! How beautiful your daughter is! I love hr name too, beautiful!!! Enjoy the holidays with your beautiful family! You are blessed!

  3. Coco,
    So glad to see your LO is sleeping better now. My Benji sometimes sleeps 4.5+ hour stretches but he still regresses to 3H stretches every now and then. Just trying to take each evening as it comes as there’s nothing more I can do about his sleep as he’s too young for any sleep training.

    Wishing you and your family a Merry Christmas!

    Your mom is sooo beautiful!

    linda

Leave a Reply

