Journal: my PM routine


Back to journal style. I like recording everyday of life with Sofia as long as I have time to do it. 🙂 Although it might look boring to you because it tends to be repetitive, I like it that way, wonderfully ordinary. 🙂 I’m a creative of routine, I like to know what to expect and mix up a bit from time to time.

Still raining here, so stay-in for the 4 or 5th day in a row.

Sofia woke up at 7:15 am. After changing and feeding her, we did a bit of FaceTime with Star for some daughter-dad interaction! 🙂 Sofia is changing everyday and I feel bad that Star can’t be present for the moment, but that’s temporary and we do what we have to do to make it less painful.

I made my recent favorite breakfast combo

IMG_8222

IMG_8224

gluten free pancakes with almond butter sauce

IMG_8225

scrambled eggs with ketchup

I like to have eggs in the morning but still loving the pancakes, so why not having both? 😉

Sofia looked me curious

IMG_8197

although she sleeps a lot during the day, when she’s awake, she’s AWAKE and wants to look everything everywhere

IMG_8221

mom made some vegetarian dumplings for me in the morning

IMG_8226

and I had some pomelo (obsessed with it!) while reading

IMG_8234

For lunch, mom wanted to have italian rice with seafood casserole, so I google the recipe and made it for her

IMG_8235

she also had some sweet potato fries

IMG_8237

italian rice with seafood casserole

It’s really easy to make. Sautee rice, onion, garlic, frozen corn with a bit of butter, add the seafood mix, season with S+P and parmesan, top it with cheese (cheddar + mozzarella) and bake at 400F for 10 min.

I had few bites and it’s delicious. I had to restrain myself not to have too many bites since cheese is not breastfeed-friendly.

My lunch

IMG_8240

roasted squash turkey pastel, bok choy and corn

IMG_8241

decaf cappuchino

Afternoon was spent napping and reading. I finished Teach Your Children Well and once again, I learned so much from it. Her writing is clear and precise and give good examples. Will talk about it more later.

My friend Sarah paid me a visit in the evening, just before she was going to the hospital. She was going to be induced today and last night was the first part. She’s already 41 weeks and still no dilated at all. Praying for her!!!

Dinner:

IMG_8242

leftover bok choy

IMG_8243

silken tofu with asian duck egg

**************

My PM routine.

7:30- finished nursing Sofia and put her in the crib. Asleep baby! 🙂

Skin care PM routine: cleanser, eye cream and moisturizer. Sometime I also use toner and serum.

IMG_2934

Night snacks:

IMG_8179

white fungus soup

IMG_8180

corn

IMG_1630

kabocha

I do corn every single night, kabocha 2-3 times a week.

Stuffed with night snacks, ready to pump!

IMG_2935

Then, I watch half of a movie or tv series and go to bed before 9pm.

Q: What’s your night routine? 

Q: What’s your favorite night snack?

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Journal: my PM routine

  1. Philosophy has some great products! And oh wow, that rice casserole looks sooooooooo delicious! and I hope Star gets to see Sofia soon, she’s growing so quickly and getting cuter and cuter by the day 🙂

  2. I’ve been away from blogging/blog reading for a while, and Sofia has gotten soooo big! It’s amazing how quickly they change… It sounds like you are enjoying your time with her. And I always love to see all the colorful corn on your blog! 🙂

  3. Pingback: Life: a few things | Balance, Joy and Delicias

Leave a Reply

