Journal: a productive day


We had a productive day.

  • A morning photo session with a little girl that is growing way too fast!!!

IMG_2922

IMG_2925

IMG_2927

who’s becoming more and more naughty. Mom and I notice that she might start understanding things. For example, she’d fuss and cry and look at us like checking on us to see if we’d respond to her request (being hold). It is really a funny facial expression. I wish I could capture that.

IMG_2928

mom and I agreed that if she starts to try to “manipulate” us with her fuss, we wouldn’t give in! We’d let her cry/fuss and only pick her up when she stops. I’m sure we won’t be able to do that all the time, but at least that’s the intention, we don’t want to spoil Sofia.

IMG_2930

although it would be hard not to when I look at this face.

  • For our morning walk, we walked to a new commercial complex that’s 2 miles away from home. All the stores are brand new: MOMs organic market, Anthropologie, Le Pain Quotidien, Sweet Green, to mention a few of my favorite stores. It also has a Target, a cinema and other clothing stores and restaurant. We love our new neighbor!!! 😀
  • I ordered 100 prints and a photo book for Sofia. I want to record every facial expression of her! I even found a deal to get the for free!!! Yey~~~ I’m so happy to save $50!
  • I had some good eats as well

IMG_8164

chocolate gluten free pancake (simply add 1 tbsp of cocoa powder to the mix) with almond butter sauce

IMG_8159

sauteed broccoli, onion, oyster mushroom and shrimp; side: corn

IMG_8160

seasoned with soy sauce and black pepper (a lot of it!)

IMG_8162

sautéed chinese mustard greens with oyster mushroom, kabocha

  • I did 20 min of pilates. It’s nice to do other kind of abs work other than crunches and plank. 🙂
  • I did research on “how to blog to book”. I want to print all posts from the previous 3 years into books. They record my life during a time of big changes, so I want to have a hard copy of them.

2 firsts on sleep:

1) Sofia didn’t sleep well the first stretch of the night well for the first time I put her down at 7:30 as usual but she woke up at 8 pm, went back to sleep after I give her the pacifier, up again at 8:30, then again at 9 and 9:30 until 12:30.

2) this morning for the first time she didn’t stir around 5 am. She slept straight from 4 am to 6:30, I gave her the pacifier and put her in the swing and she slept until 7am.

I hope #1  is a fluke and #2 is a new pattern.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Journal: a productive day

  1. hahaha yuuuup~~~there always comes a time a few months after birth when the baby gets fussy and testy! My nephew caught on stuff right away and was very very sneaky with manipulation…lol. She’s looking more and more beautiful through each post, Coco! And that mall you found sounds like it has some of the best stores around. 🙂

  2. tes

    Aw, Sofia is gorgeous. She is so big already and so much hair! I love her expressions, particularly the 2nd pic 🙂

  3. The food looks fantastic, but Sofia is totally adorable!

  4. The food looks wonderful, bot Sofia is truly the star of the show. 🙂

  5. That mall sounds amazing!! Anthro, Target, and Le Pain Quotidien in the same place!?!??! Be still my heart! 😉

Leave a Reply

