Life: how we spent Thanksgiving?


  • We didn’t go to malls/outlets, a new tradition that I really like πŸ˜‰ I did do some cyber shopping online, will show them when they arrive.
  • I made another pound cake for mom. This time I used 1/3 of the batter mixed with some melted chocolate, and swirl it before baking. Look how pretty it is

IMG_2845

IMG_2847

as well as almond biscotti

IMG_2846

IMG_2841

with blueberries

IMG_2897

and without

  • We did groceries shopping together with S and it went well. $150 worth of groceries! πŸ˜‰

IMG_2855

  • Playing with this girl who started to smile more and more each day!

IMG_2850

IMG_2852

IMG_2849

  • I invited a high school friend Susan and her parents for lunch on Β Saturday.

IMG_2860

preparation station

IMG_2858

snack table

IMG_2866

the full meal for 5 people!

IMG_2861

pork belly with bamboo

IMG_2862

my signature spicy red sauce fish

IMG_2863

Coke chicken wings

IMG_2865

sauteed spicy kabocha

IMG_2867

sauteed bok choy

IMG_2868

pork ribs, chinese yam and napa cabbage soup

  • I got to see some good friends. On Saturday evening, my advisor Carmen throw a party at her house, the last one there. On Sunday I had lunch with them at Bistrot Du Coin

IMG_2875

Cesar, one of my best friends from school who lives in Toronto now. It was so nice to see him.

Mom and I shared two dishes.

IMG_2870

mini ravioli with seafood

IMG_2871

steak with fries

I ate most of the steak dish, the steak was GREAT!!!

And we took Sofia with us!!! That was our first eating out experience with S and all went very well. I fed her right after we arrive, and then she played with my friends for a while before taking a nap in the stroller.

IMG_2872

and she smiled!!!!

IMG_2876

a lot!!!

IMG_2878

Now she smiles “on demand”. If we touch her mouth and smile to her, she’ll smile us back! πŸ˜†

IMG_2879

after lunch, we walked to an argentinean ice cream/coffee bar.

IMG_2882

Mom and I shared Afogatto (ice cream with a shot of espresso)

IMG_2880

and a churro

IMG_2881

It was a great Thanksgiving without turkey nor shopping craziness, and I loved it! πŸ™‚

How’s Sofia doing?

She’s doing GREAT!!!! She’s exactly 2 month old today! πŸ™‚

Her naps are more and more consistent. I’m soooo happy to finally figure out how to read her cues and make her take naps consistently. During the last 4 days, she’s been taking 3-4 naps everyday, ranging from 1-3 hrs. She barely fuss and she’s a happy girl when she’s awake. At night her longest straight was 6 hrs (last night), but most likely 4-5 hrs. She’s eating 7 times per day, 5 during the day and 2 at night, which is a lot less than before (10-12 times).

I’m so hopefully things will get better each day and we will have more fun playing with her! πŸ™‚

Absolutely love being a MOM!!!!

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Life: how we spent Thanksgiving?

  1. What a wonderful sounding weekend! Look at all those cute baby smiles! LOVE

  2. laika

    You have a gorgeous girl. I am a recent mom just like you. My baby is a few days younger than yours but is not showing any signs of sleeping through the night. Would you please write a post on how you get your baby to sleep for 4-5 hours at night?

    The morning naps are on the swing so we are able to get 1-1.5 hours on those. Thanks for the tips.

    Laika

  3. Cheers to motherhood and baby naps! I’m still working on getting my little baby to sleep for more than 2h at night, and he’s 3 months old! Look forward to your post on sleeping through the night. : )

  4. Sofia is such a beautiful little girl! Her smile is precious!

    I’m so glad you had such a wonderful weekend with your family and friends! The meal you prepared for your friends looks delicious–especially the spicy red sauce fish and kabocha.

    We must live very close to each other! I love Bistro du Coin, and go to Dolcezza for coffee and gelato quite frequently. Their afogato is amazing!

  5. I’m glad you had such a great thanksgiving! I can’t believe that precious little face.. that smile melted my heart β™₯

Leave a Reply

