Life: Thankful


Happy thanksgiving everyone, hope you had a great feast and quality time with your loved ones.

Thanks to the blog, I could see what I was doing on Thanksgiving the last four years. In 2008 I went to a dinner party and felt lonely; in 2009 I spent it alone working hard at home and ate some homey meals; in 2010 Star was here and we celebrates it together with his birthday; in 2011 I throw a big party at our new house and cooked a lot of yummy food for my friends. This year, there is no party, no big food feast, just an ordinary day tracking feeding and sleeping of our new family member, but I feel warmer and happier than ever! 🙂 Of course it’s sad that Star is not here with us, but having my mom and Sofia is enough.
I’ve never done a “what I’m thankful kind of post” because I think we should be thankful everyday not just on this particular day. However, reading other bloggers post made me remind myself of what I’m thankful.

I’m thankful to have the family I have. My parents love me unconditionally; Star is all I want for a husband, he loves me unconditionally as if I was his daughter; Sofia is the cutest baby I know and she makes me smile when I wake up in the morning.

I’m thankful to have a job where I can use the knowledge I acquired in the last +10 years; for having colleagues that I respect and can learn from; for being able to think I’m doing good for the world; for being respected by others; for having generous vacation and flexible working hours; for letting me travel around the world if I want to.

I’m thankful to have few very good friends who I can trust, respect, be myself and have fun with.

I’m thankful that my family and I have good health physically and mentally.

I’m thankful to have a great pregnancy, birth and motherhood experience. I enjoyed so much of being pregnant that I want to do it again.

In summary, I’m sooooo thankful of the life I have right now. Although I’ve always been a live-in-the-moment kind of person and have always enjoyed life, right now I’m in my happiest and wouldn’t change a thing. Furthermore, I know that life is just going to be better and better because all the seeds I’ve planted so hard in my 20s are now giving fruits! 😆

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Life: Thankful

  1. Wonderful! I love this and can see your gratitude with every post you do. It’s great to see such a positive and uplifting mommy blog.

Leave a Reply

