Journal: fussy baby


Yesterday morning Sofia was extra fussy for unknown reasons. From 7 to 10:30, 2 feedings and zero nap. Not happy baby, tired mom and grandma. I often say time flies, but when you have to deal with a fussy baby that would not calm down, an hour seems eternity.

While we had breakfast, Sofia was crying ALL the time!

IMG_2623

IMG_2625

After numerous attempts to put her for nap, I decided that we go for a walk. Although it was chill, breathing the fresh air was helpful for both me and my mom to destress a bit. Sofia continued to fuss for the first 15 min until we passed by a bridge with highway below which means traffic noise. She calmed down and fell sleep. 😯 This girl really likes noise, loud noise!!!! We continued our walk and when we got to a place that was quiet, she woke up and cried again, I turn on the white noise app on my phone and she calmed down again. By the end of the walk (50 min or so) she cried for real, no noise could calm her, but it was okay. She napped for 30 min at least.

Snack for a hungry nursing mom: korean corn puffs (addictive)

IMG_2626

she looked happier than the morning

IMG_2627

some spit up happened too (she ate like 1.5 hr ago!)

IMG_2632

Lunch

IMG_2635

I made a quick ratatouille with eggplant, zucchini, butternut squash and store bought pasta sauce on spaghetti squash and parmesan as topping

IMG_2637

YUM~ glad I have another portion for today πŸ˜‰

And she catnapped while we ate

IMG_2639

Once again, I nursed her to sleep with me, I slept 1.5 hrs and she slept 3.5! Baby likes sleeping with mama! πŸ˜‰

In the evening, I had to go to the infant CPR class. I delegated the night routine to my mom hoping that Sofia wouldn’t mind.

IMG_2641

It was a 2-hrs class of basic CPR and choking for infant. It was simple but informative enough for me to know how to deal with extreme situations. Hopefully I would never have to use it.

When I returned home, anxious to know how the night routine went, my mom told me that everything went well, Sofia ate at 6:45 pm, by 7:30pm she was asleep once the white noise was on. Β And she didn’t wake up until past midnight!!! That’s 4.5 hrs of sleep! wooo!!!

Before I left, I prepared dinner

IMG_2644

A bok choy, tofu and dry shrimp soup. So simple but so good. I’m definitely making this again.

IMG_2643

I ate dinner, pumped and went to sleep almost at 10pm. My new biological clock woke me up at 4:30 for another pumping session. 6 hrs of sleep wasn’t too bad. Sofia, instead, slept for 10.5 (4.5, 3.3, 2.5).

I noticed that as I’m pumping after each feeding, I’m getting hungrier and thirstier than before. Although I’m producing just 6-7 oz. more, that did make a difference in term of my hungry level, or maybe it’s around this time that my supply establishes so I’m hungrier? Dunno…. whatever, as long as I continue to produce enough milk for my baby, I’ll eat to keep up with it! πŸ˜‰

Another fussy morning here… maybe we should go for another walk? At least it calms our mind.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

