Journal: napless day


I woke up yesterday pretty tired because I slept only an hour after 3AM when my night shift started. After feeding Sofia at 4, 5:30 and 7, we had breakfast

Mine is half egg white sammie with cheese

IMG_2031

used 1/2 cup of cartoon egg white and 1-2 oz. of cheddar cheese, all grilled. YUMMY~

IMG_2032

Mom had coffee with an apple chocolate cake that I made before Sofia’s arrival.

IMG_2029

I used Mama Pea’s recipe mainly with few modifications. I had few bites and it’s delicious.

IMG_2030

And then the effort to sooth Sofia to nap started. Many nursing sessions, swing trying, patting, etc…. and she refused them all

IMG_2035

she was awake the whole morning!!!

IMG_2046

I wonder if it was because I had some coffee in the morning

IMG_2049

the only up side of this is that I could take few pics of her with eyes wide opened.

for lunch I made a simple veggie salad dressed with balsamic and olive oil

IMG_2053

a portbello mushroom topped with diced tomatoes and goat cheese

IMG_2055

and a corn obviously.

IMG_2056

she didn’t want to nap after lunch either. we tried for another hour before giving up and tried the last method: car ride. the moment the car started moving, she closed her eyes. :shock:. we went to the shopping mall and bought some outfit for her while she slept.

on our way back she woke up crying. it has been more than three hours since she last ate, I assume she was hungry. I tried to feed her but she seemed to continue to sleep. as I was driving home, traffic was bad and she woke up crying again. I am not sure it was because she was hungry, or because the car was not moving. we couldnt sooth her as she had to be in the car set, so we let her cry out not by choice. I think she cried badly for a good 15-20 min, and then suddenly she stopped and fell into sleep and stayed asleep until we arrived home. 😯

right after we got home, both baby and mama got to eat

IMG_2057

she likes sleeping in awkward positions!

IMG_2058

for dinner I made spaghetti squash topped with a sauce made with fire roasted tomatoes, mushrooms and trader joes chicken sausage with jalapeño pepper, and Parmesan cheese.

IMG_2065

loved it! 🙂 before going to bed (8:30) after pumping, two corns were consumed!

it was definitely a not easy day, I was tired at the end of the day for all the soothing effort and frustration. well, it’s just a not so great day. I have the hope that everything gets easier after six weeks. four down, two more to go! 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Journal: napless day

  1. kristaskravings

    Look at that face! Precious! I remember taking Sarah for car rides in the middle of the night because it was the only way she would sleep.

Leave a Reply

