Food: what we’ve been eating


Let’s see how I am fueling for Sofia during the last two weeks. I think I gained a little room in my stomach as Sofia has dropped. And I want to deliver a normal weight baby (6-7 lbs), so I’m eating with all my abilities despite lack of appetite. My mom is doing a great job on preparing dinners that are varied and nutritious.

For breakfast I’ve been having this mess combo that I like quite a lot. Chocolate almond milk

IMG_8054

in this messy bowl: 1 large peach, 2/3 cup greek yogurt, 1 cup kamut puff, 1 tbsp Tj’s raw almond butter cream

IMG_8053

a perfect combination of protein, fat and carb. 🙂

Last weekend I prepared a dinner for the photographer of the maternity pics.

IMG_8008

cucumber salad

IMG_8001

bok choy

IMG_8002

seaweed salad

IMG_8003

red sauce pork

IMG_8004

chicken feet marinated

IMG_8005

spicy sauteed potato

IMG_8006

spicy red sauced whole fish

IMG_8007

They loved the food and I loved the photo session and the company. 🙂

A typical dinner spread prepared by mom

IMG_8009

winter melon tomato black fungus soup (I’m having this 2-3 times a week to avoid swelling, so far it works)

IMG_8010

sauteed broccoli with mushrooms and smoked tofu

IMG_8011

pork filled tofu puffs

IMG_8013

porridge made with chinese sausage, brown rice, bok choy and shiitake mushroom

IMG_7999

my mom’s favorite soup: pork balls, black fungus and glass noodles, with a lot of spicy sauce

IMG_8000

Last weekend I baked some chocolate-nuts cookies for Star’s breakfasts. He likes it a lot! 🙂

IMG_8017

Chocolate Nuts cookies (2 dozens)

  • 2.5 cups old fashion old meal, grounded
  • 1 cup all purpose flour
  • 1/2 cup brown sugar
  • 1/2 cup regular sugar
  • 1 stick butter
  • 2 large eggs
  • 2/3 cup chocolate chips
  • 1 cup assorted nuts (I used walnuts and almonds)
  • 1 tsp baking powder
  • 1/2 tsp salt

1. Mix dry ingredients (oats, flour, baking powder, salt)

2. Beat sugar with butter, add eggs

3. Combine dry with wet and add chocolate chips and nuts.

4. Make balls and bake for 25-30 min at 375F.

Q: What’s your favorite afternoon snack?

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Food: what we’ve been eating

  1. Wow, what a beautiful spread of food that meal is! The breakfast cookies look pretty delicious too. My favorite afternoon snack is usually a piece of fruit and a small handful of nuts. 🙂

  2. Pork filled tofu puffs? How good do those sound??? Yummy cookies, too! Usually in the afternoon I eat fruit as a snack and maybe some sort of crackers…

  3. chocolate nut cookies sound awesome!

  4. YOu always have the best veggie sides! I think it’s b/c we have similar taste 🙂 And omghshhh ahhh how exciting Coco! I can’t wait to see Sofia. And btw! Did you name her after Sophia Lee? 😉 lol.

    You’re looking so beautiful as always~And it’s so crazy that you look exactly the same as pre-baby aside from the big tummy! how is that possible? what’s your trick Coco? 😀

  5. Anonymous

    …still love the red pork >;-)

Leave a Reply

