Food: new breakfast combo


I didn’t post any pic of food last week because I was getting bored with what I was eating. I hope my appetite comes back soon, otherwise I might need to shut down this blog 😉 Isn’t it supposed to be a food blog? I guess not since I got pregnancy, when my mind and appetite is everywhere but in food. 🙂

But let’s recap a bit. I’ve been enjoying these two breakfast combo

#1 fried egg, toasts, goat cheese covered by blueberries (from Tj’s), fruit and decaf latte with almond milk

IMG_7981

IMG_7984

#2: the same but with turkey breast (leftover from the baby shower)

IMG_7985

the combo of goat cheese and turkey breast is surprisingly beyond DELICIOUS!!! I need to get more of it!

IMG_7986

some dinner combos: oatmeal with celery with

IMG_7878

chicken drum cooked with soy sauce, ginger and green onions.

IMG_7880

sauteed spinach with garlic

IMG_7881

IMG_7882

a rainbow stew of spinach, summer squash, tofu and tomato

IMG_7884

Corn is back!!! I brought it back because I was having some constipation issues. For some reason, having 1 corn per day regulates “things”!

IMG_7974

wintermelon, tomato and dry shrimp soup

IMG_7975

sauteed romaine, kale and mushroom with tamari and garlic

IMG_7976

IMG_7977

and Star has been loving this combo: sautéed bok choy and red sauced spicy whole tilapia

IMG_7978

He can eat 2/3 of the fish in one meal!!! 🙂

IMG_7979

Now that my mom arrived, she will be in charge of the cooking. I told her that she can decide on what to have for dinner. I want to be surprised! 😉

Q: do you prefer someone else prepares the food for you? or do you prefer cooking it yourself? I used to enjoy prepare meals by myself everyday, but lately I just don’t know what I want to eat, so I need someone else to decide it for me.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Food: new breakfast combo

  1. Yum, your breakfasts look delicious! That blueberry goat cheese sounds amazing, I wish there was a TJ’s in my area! Yay for your mom coming — it’s definitely nice to get a break from cooking sometimes! 🙂

  2. I need to try that corn trick of yours! 😉

    Usually, I prefer to cook the meals. But on Friday I hate to cook for some reason! Maybe because it’s the end of the week? Anyways, I like to have food prepared for me that day….:)

  3. I loved having my mom cook for me when Ryan was first born, but now that I’m feeling better I’m getting excited about cooking meals for my family again! There’s nothing like mom’s cooking though, right? 🙂

  4. I very much prefer to cook my own food, but have NO problems with someone else doing it for me! Last night Nick’s sister cooked for us and I was very happy 🙂 The turkey and goat cheese combo sounds delicious, by the way. I love goat cheese.

  5. I’ve always been curious about TJ’s special goat cheeses! It looks delicious~do you really like the fruity+cheese taste of it? And how interesting taht you don’t have an appetite~I know a FEW people with that issue especially if they’re always throwing up! Yikes. And now that I’m married and away from parents, I often miss eating my mom’s foood!!!!!

  6. I like cooking but also having someone in the kitchen with me 🙂 It’s more fun that way! I do like someone else to do the dishes though. Congrats on 35 weeks!

Leave a Reply

