Life: 1 year Anniversary


Last Tuesday, 7/31, was our first anniversary! We were not going to celebrate it if it was not because Star had to run back to take care of me. 🙂 Sometimes, bad things turns into good ones. 🙂

It’s incredible how fast time passes. I can still remember from star to finish our wedding day. It was a beautiful and emotional wedding, definitely one day that we’ll remember for the rest of life.

As we talked during the dinner.. we’re both amazed by how much life has changed this year. I started working a dream job, we bought a house, and we’re expecting our baby in less than two months! When we got married, we knew we wanted to start a family.. but we didn’t expect it would be so soon. We were ready to work hard to build a big family, and really glad that it was easier than we expected. We can’t be more blessed!!! Next year, things will be even more different, we’ll celebrate it with our little girl! 🙂

IMG_7831

Look what Star got for me as present!!! 😯

IMG_7811

He always always spoiled me with the best! 🙂

My outfit for the occasion

IMG_7824

We went to a french restaurant called 2941 with airy, big-windowed dining room and lake view.

IMG_1497

IMG_1486

Bread and butter were served while we went through the menu

IMG_1481

we shared two appetizers: Crispy Calamari avocado, house-made cocktail sauce

IMG_1487

and Serrano Ham & Melon cherry gold balsamic, cantaloupe

IMG_1488

As entree, Star had Pici Noodles hand-rolled rustic spaghetti, duck ragù, fennel seed, chili flakes, ripini

IMG_1489

and I had Sea Scallops lobster émulsion, corn, caponata

IMG_1491

Finally, we shared Chocolate-Raspberry Pavé Manjari ganache, puff pastry, star anise ice cream

IMG_1496

everything was delicious and the ambiance quiet and romantic, a perfect place to celebrate anniversaries. In fact, the table besides us was also an anniversary celebration, with their son. 🙂

IMG_7832

Although we’ve been together for over a decade, we thought we felt already married before the formal wedding, but I think the wedding ceremony made both of us more compromise with each other. We feel more responsible for each other, and we think as a family over individual needs. Some people think that it is giving up something, for example, individuality, but actually it’s really 1+1>2 kind of thing. When I tell my friends who are not married, I’d say: The biggest difference between being single and married is that We feel no longer alone in this world! 🙂

Look our happy faces on the wedding

DSC_3353

DSC_3660

Happy Anniversary, my dear husband, my guardian and my best friend. 🙂 I love you!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Life: 1 year Anniversary

  1. What a sweet post! Congratulations on your anniversary and your growing family 🙂 I’m sure the second year will be even sweeter with the addition of you baby girl!

  2. Super sweet 🙂 You guys are such a great couple! Happy anni ❤

  3. kristaskravings

    I can’t believe a year has gone by! You 2 are a beautiful couple. And I love your dress! 🙂

Leave a Reply

