Food: eat to live


This past week I ate to live, for myself and my little baby. My mind was elsewhere (mainly disturb by the headache) so I basically ate whatever was easy to make and sounded at least eatable at the moment.

Breakfast was overnight oats

IMG_7797

following Kath’s recipe, I used 1/3 cup oats, 1/3 cup almond milk, 1/3 cup greek yogurt, 1/2 tbsp chia seed. Adding 2 chopped peach. The next morning, added cocoa butter and mix.

IMG_7799

it was easy to make but honestly I was not sold.

So I switched back to my recent favorite combo

IMG_7803

1/2-3/4 cup greek yogurt, 1 chopped peach, 1 cup raspberry, 2 tbsp flax meal, 2 tbsp cocoa powder, all mixed.

IMG_7804

Star is back and this is the first breakfast I made for him. Porridge with sweet chinese pancake

IMG_7805

simply mix 2 beaten eggs, 1/4 flour, 2 tbsp honey and cook with some oil 3-4 min each side.

IMG_7806

The only meal I cooked on the stove: stir-fry veggies with chicken in hoisin-tamari sauce, with brown rice

IMG_7807

summer squash is in season. They’re fresh and tender. I used two medium ones, 2 cups of frozen veggies and trader joe’s chicken tenderloin. A quick meal made under 15 min.

IMG_7808

And almost every night from Monday to Thursday, I had panini sandwich, either cheese with egg or cheese with avocado.

IMG_7796

Now that Star is back, I’ll be cooking more. Now that Sofia needs to gain 1/2 lb a week, I need to feed her more! 🙂 Hopefully I can come up with new combos that I we enjoy! 🙂

Q: What’s your favorite chicken recipe?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Food: eat to live

  1. food looks good! so glad star is back 🙂 i’m sure you will enjoy making lots of new combos and nourishing yourself and sofia!

  2. hehe…I think I need to dub you the “stir fry queen” because you seem to make them the best! And I actually looove overnight oats! That combo is one of my favorite “bases” of overnight oats. 🙂 And I’m glad that Star is back! you must be so happy~~~

Leave a Reply

