Pregnancy journal: week 30


Starting 30s!!! Wooo!!! In less than 10 weeks, I’ll meet our little girl. 🙂

It was an eventful week. In addition to the ER trips, I had extreme hunger for two days combined with bloating and constipation. The worse combination EVER! Whenever that happens, usually 2-3 hrs after a meal, I’ll eat something (crackers, yogurt, bars) until I’m satisfied. Then the hunger level got back to normal, but to avoid it happening again, I try to snack more often.

My baby girl had her first hiccups!!! 😆 I’ve heard so many women talking about hiccups and never experienced it before. And then one day while lying down, I felt a rhythmic small shaking for 1-2 minutes. I’m finally proud to say that I felt hiccups too!

Glucose test came back negative. The blood count was slightly lower than normal but the doctor was not concerned. I will continue to take Floradix iron supplement.

Although I felt my belly experienced a growth spurt, it’s not showed in the pic nor in the scale 😦

IMG_1453

IMG_1455

IMG_1457

IMG_1456

IMG_1458

How I’m feeling at 30 weeks 

  • Baby size: cucumber. Average size: 17 inches long, and weighing 3-3.5  pounds
  • Sleep: 7-8 hrs average but not-so-good quality. I’d get up 1-2 and have problem falling back to sleep.
  • Cravings: none. Still liking peaches and also watermelon.
  • Appetite/hunger: Appetite for food is still not there, but ravenous hunger for few days. I’m trying to snack more often to avoid this kind of hunger and to increase food intake in general.
  • Exercise: Slower incline walking to feel comfortable.
  • Symptoms:  Bloating, constipation, nose bleeding. No fun!
  • Weight: zero again. I thought with the extra hunger and food intake, I’d gain some. But no…. 😦 Need more work on that.
  • Maternity cloth? Not yet. Bought a dress from forever21. I have a denial to buy maternity cloth. They’re not pretty and I can’t use it afterwards. So I think I’ll just get normal cloth that is loose on the belly.
  • Stretch marks? Nope.
  • Gender: Girl!!!
  • Movement: Movements all day long. This  week I feel her often on my left side. Few times I felt both sides of my belly moving. She might be doing some stretching there! 😉
  • Emotions: A little worry about the bleeding nose situation. I hope I can get an answer from the nose doctor next week. Although I know my baby is doing alright, but still worry that it happens again. Blood lost for someone that is at the border of being anemic could be dangerous.
  • Looking forward: Star’s coming back. I need his emotional support. I want to share the last two months of pregnancy moments with him.
  • Books read: On becoming baby wise and the birth partner. Both very useful for moms-to-be.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Pregnancy journal: week 30

  1. kristaskravings

    Hiccups are so fun!!! I’m glad you were able to experience them. I know lots of women who don’t. 🙂

  2. Aww! Hiccups are so fun at first. However, they do get kind of annoying the stronger and more frequent that they happen.

    I wouldn’t worry about the weight thing. Everyone LIVES to stress us ladies out about that. In a couple weeks the baby will be growing a half pound a week or so and you’ll put on a few more pounds then. I only gained 14 this last time around and I felt massive.

Leave a Reply

