Food: no so great


Last week I said I was enjoying a lot my meals, well… this week was the opposite. I didn’t enjoy the food I was eating, I didn’t know what else I could eat, I was bored with the usual suspects. 😦 I don’t know why…. it just happened.

Breakfast was the only meal that I still like.Still enjoying  a lot the Peach/greek yogurt/protein cake “mess”

IMG_7723

Dinners #1

IMG_7737

last serving of fish ball, napa cabbage and dry shrimp soup

IMG_7738

sauteed iceberg lettuce

IMG_7739

#2

IMG_7740

winter melon, tomato, bamboo and black fungus soup

IMG_7742

store-bought japanese seaweed salad

IMG_7743

#3

IMG_7744

sautéed chinese mustard greens with oyster mushroom

IMG_7745

purple laver, tomato and egg soup

IMG_7746

Then I got tired/bored of chinese food. Besides I had some digestive issues (bloating, constipation and fullness) this week, I had to switch to smaller meals.

I got this WW Tuscan Paine from Trader Joes

IMG_7747

made a sandwich with tomato paste, 1/2 avocado and cheddar cheese

IMG_7751

grilled a bit

IMG_7752

served with tomato (which I love during this season, they’re so sweet!)

IMG_7754

IMG_7755

enjoyed this meal. More sandwiches to come! 🙂

Q: Do you get tired of your usual food sometimes? What do you do then?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Food: no so great

  1. i have never sauteed lettuce before!? does it get the texture of a cabbage or different? i love summer tomatoes as well they are so tasty even by themselves! i hope you get a better appetite this week but i know it’s difficult with this extreme heat! i have been drinking lots of smoothies and eating raw fruits. when i tire of my usual i try to find foods that i don’t usually cook with or an herb/spice combo that is new to me! i have been pickling lots of things lately in jars to use as condiments on my dishes to spice it up a bit!

  2. kristaskravings

    I think I finally got bored of oats! One day I was eating it for breakfast and was just like “blah”. Now I’ve been eating toast and PB! HAHA! The hot weather can also affect my food choices….summer is all about fast, fresh meals for sure.

Leave a Reply

