Food: the usual suspects


Food continued to be “boring” because I don’t want  to spend a lot of time thinking/cooking when I can only eat a little. So I’ve been relying on quick meals that I’m sure I’d like and that covers daily nutritional needs.

Savory breakfasts: Rudi’s spelt bread, LC, tomato sauce and a fried egg. Almond milk on the side

IMG_7437

IMG_7436

iced decaf coffee with almond milk (latest obsession), egg sammie with LC and mustard

IMG_7441

IMG_7443

fresh peaches, spelt bread topped with 1/2 avocado and 1/2 LC

IMG_7461

love the richness of avocado

IMG_7463

Meals:

sauteed veggies (red cabbage, collard greens, celery) with two scrambled eggs and two portions of firm tofu, seasoned with Goya Azafran, S+P.

IMG_7447

More tortilla pizzas. This is how I make two at the same time 🙂

IMG_7448

IMG_7452

one topped with frozen spinach, olive roasted tomato and mozzarella.

IMG_7454

the other with oyster mushroom, zucchini and mozzarella

IMG_7455

and wonton, those that my mom made for me before she left. I still have more than 20 servings on the freezer. YAY!!!

IMG_7456

I like to put some romaine lettuce and laver in the soup, with tons of white pepper.

IMG_7458

lastly, more protein ice cream. This one has 1/2 cup almond milk, 1/2 cup silken tofu, 1 scoop of protein power, 1/2 cup greek yogurt, 1/4 tsp xanthan gum, 1/3 tsp guar gum, 1 tsp vanilla, 2 tsp almond extract, stevia to taste and 10-12 ice cubes,

IMG_7439

and top it with more greek yogurt. Love it! 🙂

Q: What’s your favorite dessert lately?

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Food: the usual suspects

  1. Mara

    elich, como haces ese huevo que esta arriba de la tostada? decis que es frito pero no parece un huevo frito convencional

    • ahhh yo estaba pensando lo mismo! Se ve re interesante! And Coco omgness everything makes me drool here! haha, I think you and I have similar taste.

  2. OH that protein ice cream dessert sounds delicious!!! Lately I’ve been hooked on greek yogurt for dessert, mixed with gelato (almond joy flavor!) 🙂

  3. That protein ice cream looks amazing!!! I am definitely going to try that. Your egg sammies look delish too! 🙂

Leave a Reply

