Life: weekly update


I stayed most of the days at home last week and really enjoyed the rest. Reading was my main activity. Finished two books in 5 days.

Predictably irrational and a chinese novel 

IMG_1239

Predictably Irrational is an extremely interesting book. As an economist, I’ve been trained to think we’re rational and make a lot of conclusions based on that assumption. This book is about our irrationality. It shows with tons of smart experiments that we’re not rational in many circumstances, and they’re actually predictable. It was eye opening and couldn’t put it down until I finish it (400 pages!)

The chinese novel is an old one that I bought few years ago. I saw the TV series of it and really like it. Reading it over again remained me the series. I like it because it’s about a couple,  from the start of their relationship and describes their daily married life. Their life is ordinary but full of small affections that made a strong marriage. The dynamics between the couples are very like me and Star. It made me laugh so much! 🙂

The next set of books to read are:

IMG_1240

  • Friday: off from work. Mainly did this project for our baby girl.
  • Saturday: went to a birthday party of an one year old girl, daughter of my colleague. After that I had dinner with another colleague at Sunflower Restaurant, a vegetarian restaurant close to home that I wanted to visit for a while. I start with a soup made with Lily flower, bamboo shoots, dried mushrooms & shredded ginger roots

IMG_1186

we shared some spring rolls made with Green cabbage, carrots, shiitake & wood ear mushrooms.

IMG_1187

for entree I had the macro plate that came with carrot, daikon, tofu, bamboo, mixed grain rice, steamed kale and a curry sauce.

IMG_1188

IMG_1189

it was not as good as I expected. I’ve had better ones in Argentina and in NYC. But there are many things at the menu that I want to try, so I’m definitely going back.

  • Sunday: I had a friend from Chicago that came over so we went out for brunch.
Outfit

IMG_1218

we went to Cafe Delux

fresh french bread with butter to start

IMG_1230

my friend had the grilled meatloaf

IMG_1232

and I had the goat cheese and asparagus omelette and salad

IMG_1233

with a lot of goat cheese (love!)

IMG_1234

the egg was really fluffy! I don’t know how they make it so fluffy, any secret technic? because they’re not greasy, just fluffy. Need do investigate that! 🙂

After brunch, I came home, took a nap, did some more readings and called it a great relaxing weekend.

Q: What’s your favorite way to eat eggs? I love all forms, fried, poached, omelette, scrambled.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Life: weekly update

  1. I think they make it fluffy by adding some milk to the eggs when they beat them before cooking!

  2. adding sour cream to the eggs makes them super fluffy! it’s a chemical reaction 🙂 i bet that was it since it makes it fluffier than simply adding milk. my fave way to eat eggs is a traditional french omelet or hard boiled!

Leave a Reply

