Travel: Buenos Aires, people and food


It’s my last day in Buenos Aires and I’m pretty sad. This trip has been wonderful, I enjoyed so much more than I expected! Why? Because I was surrounded by lovely people, and I was taken care with a lot of love!

Mara and Gunther left Buenos Aires on Wednesday. Since then I spent most of the time with my friend Huihui and Jeanette. We didn’t do much except walking around Buenos Aires (with Huihui); dinners with Jeanette with interesting and deep conversations! I wish I could have the same kind of conversation with my mom. 🙂

Few pics of us

DSCN0222.JPG

the day we found out the gender

DSCN0224.JPG

Jeanette with her two “daughters”

DSCN0226.JPG

look  how relaxed we were.. me in Pj

DSCN0229.JPG

the day the girls came over for tea

DSCN0233.JPG

DSCN0237.JPG

and this is our temporary closet! Look how messy it is! But it was a lot of fun to change and get ready together! 🙂

DSCN0240.JPG

Food I’ve been eating these days

I visited again Lotos and had a  salad made with spinach, broccoli, green beans and eggplant, with the squash sauce

IMG_0752.JPG

and tofu with sweet and sour sauce

IMG_0753.JPG

The night before Mara and Gunther left, we had japanese food

IMG_0754.JPG

salad is a must because of this vinegar

IMG_0756.JPG

we ordered stir-fry rice

IMG_0757.JPG

and assorted sushis

IMG_0758.JPG

The night that I had dinner with Jeanette

IMG_0784.JPG

I made the salad

IMG_0780.JPG

roasted some potato and sweet potato

IMG_0781.JPG

butternut squash

IMG_0782.JPG

and Jeanette made a grilled chicken breast with sweet mustard. Delish!

IMG_0783.JPG

An armenian food dinner with Adrian, Jeanette.

IMG_0791.JPG

I made the salad

IMG_0789.JPG

Jeanette brought assorted armenian food

IMG_0792.JPG

hummus

IMG_0793.JPG

pita bread

IMG_0794.JPG

keppe and a meat loaf like pie

IMG_0796.JPG

dessert table with fruits

IMG_0797.JPG

and armenian dessert! Super sweet!!!

IMG_0798.JPG

A wonderful trip with most wonderful people in the world! I hope this can be repeated very soon!!! 😆

6 Comments

Filed under travel

6 responses to “Travel: Buenos Aires, people and food

  1. everything looks fab! i adore stuffed dolmas!! i’m happy to hear that you are relaxed and your friends took such great care of you. have a safe trip back, hopefully no major air delays!!

  2. kristaskravings

    Sounds like a wonderful, restorative trip, Coco!

  3. andreaswellnessnotes

    Glad you had such a wonderful trip!!!

  4. looks like a fun trip! what a feast!

  5. Look at this wonderful spread of food!! Wow, I want it all! I’m glad you had a nice trip, Coco.

  6. I’m so happy you had such a fantastic trip and got to spend time with such dear friends! The spread of food looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

